Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-10-22 || Tootsie!

There are some public events that I really shouldn�t be allowed to go to. Yesterday provided a prime example of this. There was a ceremony at work honoring the recipient of this year�s humanitarian award. Some of my old work friends from other offices were there and I figured it was a good excuse to get away from my desk for a while, so I went. Someone really should have warned me beforehand about what the honoree looked like, because she was a dead ringer for Tootsie. And you know what happens in situations like this where you shouldn�t laugh, so it only makes you laugh more � thankfully, I was able to keep most of it in save for a minor chuckle or two. It�s all due to the horrible things that go on inside of my head:

�I�m Dorothy Michaels. Dorothy. I�m Edward Michaels! Something�s telling me it might be you, oh it�s telling me it must be you, all of my life�. Dorothy, Dorothy Michaels. No Pam, think of something else. (enter Austin Powers pulling on her hair) It�s a man, baby!! Oh no, stop it, Pam. It�s a man, baby!!! Pam, you are evil. She�s trying to make a nice spee�Wishing there would be, someone waiting there for me. Something�s telling me it might be you, it�s telling me it must be you�. Look at that man face � it�s worse than Tootsie. I wonder if she has Man Hands. I can�t see them! Man Hands � hee! �I�m just going to wash my hands. �There�s a beach towel in there for you.� Oh, I love me some Man Hands. Dorothy, Dorothy Michaels. Time, I�ve been passing time watching trains go by, all of my life�.�

I�m horrible. But seriously, she looked EXACTLY like Tootsie, how can I be expected to concentrate on what she was saying?



Movie Pick For The Weekend: Team America: World Police
I just realized that I saw this last weekend and forgot to mention how funny it was. Sure, it's offensive in some parts, but that's to be expected - besides, it's too funny to be offended most of the time. Trey Parker, I've said this before and I'll say it again - marry me!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown