Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-10-17 || RoboPam is on a Rampage!
IDIOT!!! <---(Said like Chris Farley used to on 'The Chris Farley Show' sketch on SNL)

Well, I put the final nails in the coffin that is known as the ma-an today. If it had a possibility of happening before, it sho' nuff ain't got one now. Why am I such an ass again? I ran into him in the lobby of work today while he was flying through and we chatted for a few minutes. Aside from TB and other exceptions, I normally have no trouble chatting with guys. I goof around, I try to make 'em laugh, and I flirt shamelessly. However, for some reason the ma-an made me very nervous today. I should probably also mention that it's likely I don't have a problem chatting with guys because I really don't care. I usually don't have designs on them. Wait, did I just say "have designs" on them? Did I just turn into Julia Sugarbaker all of a sudden? (And why did the writers on Designing Women always have to include a big "hear me roar" speech for Dixie Carter in EVERY freaking episode?) How about this - I usually am not looking to date these guys, just have some laughs. Yes, much better than the whole 'designs' thing. I get along really well with guys, probably due to the fact that I grew up tight with my brother and three boy cousins. Anyway, where was I? Oh yes. I'm still an ass. And the ma-an was making me so nervous that I was actually trembling. WTF??? Maybe it's because he's the first guy I've actually been a little excited about wanting to get to know since my ex. But still. Trembling while talking to him? I don't even get that with TB, but that's probably because he's a fake boyfriend, and all I ultimately want from him is to see him shirtless. So back to the ma-an - I'm trembling, but I don't think visibly to him. That's pretty much nothing compared to the things coming out of my mouth. I don't know who the hell took over my body for those four minutes, but I don't like her very much. It was like I turned into RoboPam. RoboPam! Watch out, she will kidnap your body and cause you to say ridiculously inane things! You will not flirt! You will forget to smile! You will stammer! You will forget all that you know about doing or saying anything funny! You will misrepresent yourself entirely and look like a boring fruitcake! RoboPam!!!!!

Gah.

The conversation started off relatively well, with him actively engaging me, but then the last thing he said made me think he wasn't interested. So after overanalyzing everything to the point of death, here are the things I have come up with as the ma-an's thoughts on me after today's fiasco:

1. I'm insane

2. I'm 12. (I didn't think I would see him today, so I was sporting my oh-so-sexy-and-sophisticated Kermit the Frog t-shirt. The first words out of his mouth were, "What, is it dress down day over there? Fan-freakin'-tastic.)

3. I'm an ass.

4. I don't know how to speak to people, and when I do, I say inane things. I also fidget nervously while saying them.

5. I'm insane

6. I talk like a crazed robot.

7. Why do I start conversations with him when I'm clearly not flirting or saying anything of value? I must therefore be insane and an ass.

Sigh.

I'm pretty sure this is a lost cause now due to my insanity, but anyone got any ideas on salvaging anything out of this? Sign my guestbook if you do. It'd sure be nice to be happy again. It would also sure be nice to DESTROY ROBOPAM!!!

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Josh Groban
Aww, Joshie. I just want him to come to my house and sing to me all day. [swoooooooon]

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown