Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-10-19 || "So How's That Shirt Working Out For Ya?"
Word to the Woo!

I am uber-giddy tonight because I finally, finally, finally got my voice back. Yay! I'm such a sad girl without it. I went to karaoke last weekend and couldn't even sing my bread and butter song. That's a sadder than sad day in Mudville, y'all. I had to resort to just shouting out Fight for Your Right to Party with my brother. But Friday my little friend came home! Welcome back, voicykins. I just spent the last half hour in my basement with the tunes cranking, dancing around like a wild banshee and belting out the songs at the top of my lungs. Phew. However, since this is my life, I suppose all good things must come with a price. In exchange for my singing voice back, I now have back this unwelcome cough that I had a few years ago. It sounds like I have TB, and I am NOT kidding. (I�ve been to 5 different doctors for the problem. It�s allergies. Seriously.) I kinda sound like an Edsel idling, though. People reel back in horror and shield their young when I start hacking up a lung. They scramble for protective face masks. Finger crucifixes are made. �Hey, how are you?� HAAAARRRRROOOOOMMMPPPPHHHH! Ack, ack, ack, ack. It�s totally The Sexy. If I take Zyrtec the cough will go away, but so will my singing voice. That�s one of the main things that brings me any kind of happiness in this world, so I�ll take the whooping cough and keep the voice, thanks. I should just make up a t-shirt to wear in the meantime that says �Stop looking at me like that. I don�t have TB!!!� But you know what I do have? My voice! Woo!!!!!!!!!

________________________________________

In other news, I really just need to go ahead and get the tattoo on my forehead that reads �I�m an ass.� As if all that I mentioned about the ma-an in my last entry wasn't enough, I saw TB at church this morning and he is just totally enjoying my assness. Lucy and I passed Abercrombie yesterday and saw a guy working in there who was the exact manifestation of what a guy I would build for Lucy would look like. This gave me something to talk to TB about, which pleased me. So I went up to him today and he was all aloof and cool as usual, with the hands in the pockets and the �hey� going on. He just smirks at me now with that whole �I know you want to ravage me� look. Smirkity smirk. Anyway, I asked him about the guy, and he knew who I was talking about, but didn�t know his name. How many people can work in that store? I�ve never figured TB to be the brightest bulb on the planet, but he�s proving himself to be dimmer and dimmer. It�s a damn good thing he can get by on being so pretty. I must also note that I've figured out a way to talk to him without getting flustered. I looked at his neck most of the time. Looking into his face for too long is like looking into the sun, so I look at his clothes. Reeeeeaaaal smooth. Anywho, after he gave me some more info on Lucy�s dream man, I thanked him and started to turn to walk away. However, he stopped me dead in my tracks when he just cocked his head and smiled and said, �So how�s that shirt working out for you?� Ahggahhaagaaahagaaa�[thud] All I remember asking is, �What?� Then I got to hear it again. Hee! That totally sounds like something I would say, but it wouldn�t work for me. I giggled and gave some stupid response, unconsciously playing with my hair the whole time. Gah. No wonder his mother gave me a �Stay away from my young impressionable son, Jezebel!� look as I walked by her after talking to him. After he said that to me, I didn�t know what to do, so I just kicked into MAYDAY!!! mode and all I heard in my head was, �Flee!� So I did. Ass. Also? He�s friggin� HOT.

________________________________________

I�ve been asked to house/cat-watch for a friend this week. I�m not house-sitting, just going over to feed the new kitten once a day. I don�t think my friend realizes my lack of experience and care for live animals. Not really my bag. But he did say I could use the house as much as I wanted, making special note to mention the Jacuzzi tub. Sold! Now who wants to come house-sit with me?

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Billie Joe Armstrong
I've had the hots for the lead singer of Green Day since the Basket Case video. I just can't decide whether I like him better with the blonde or the black hair...

Comments? Help with the ma-an? Sign my guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown