Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-09-29 || The New Happenin' Pick-Up Plan
Sorry Man of My Dreams, I'm pinching pennies this week.

Sometimes I hate myself. I finally came up with an inventive way to meet guys and I've decided not to go because I want to save money. What is wrong with me? It was such a good idea, too. David Sedaris is coming to speak at my alma mater this week as part of the college's Performing Arts Series. Since y'all know I'm all about the guy who can make me laugh, I figure if someone thinks Sedaris is funny (as I do) then we might think each other funny. Finally using this noggin' of mine for good ideas! Then I saw the ticket price for the evening and my rah rahs got a little deflated. Such a good idea to find guys with the same sense of humor as me, but there are a few minor issues that might not make it worth that much money:

1. I'm not really sure that I'm looking for a guy. Sure, I'm always looking at and enjoying guys, but I'm not sure I'm looking for a keeper just yet. I'm still recovering from a painful break-up and might just be looking for a minor distraction for now. (Props to my d-land friends who have helped me through the break-up. You know who I am and who you are.) I'm not saying that I wouldn't grab a good one if he came along - I'm not stupid - but I'm not sure I'm really seeking one just now. Repeat the 'sometimes I hate myself' here. Stupid boys.

2. I'd be by myself. This isn't such a bad thing, because I might be easier to approach, but most of the time I'm much more outgoing when I have someone else with me.

3. Did I mention the price? I love David and all, but I also love buying shoes. Now if you threw Amy Sedaris into the mix, I'd be there toot sweet. But without the Amy bonus, my wallet hears the call of the sneakers much louder. Buy Me! Buuuuuy meeeee.

4. David Sedaris is gay. I don't think this is really an issue though, because I don't think he has a more gay-than-hetero following. I think it's pretty even. It's actually a plus, because I love gay men and being around them. But if I'm going looking for a guy to date, well, you see my problem.

[P.S. to anyone going to see Mr. Sedaris - I like skinny, funny, and a little weird. Hook a girl up!]

So now it's back to the drawing board for interesting ideas. When I'm finally ready to consider the possibility of a guy, then at least I'll have some ideas stored up. I'm digging this new sense-of-humor angle. Sign my guestbook if you have any unique ideas. I'd love to hear them. I could never date a guy who went clubbing every weekend, so the more off-beat the better. TWOPcon, here I come!!!

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Paul Rudd
Paul, Paul, Paul, forgive me! How could I have forgotten you for so many weeks? You should have been one of the first ones! How 'bout I make it up to you and make you Celebrity Boyfriend of the Week? Aww, come on baby, don't be like that. You know I've loved you since Clueless. You make me cry every time I watch The Object of My Affection. And just forget your appearance on Strangers With Candy - it's classic. Love ya, baby.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown