Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-09-30 || Adultery! Woo!
Sometimes I hate my morals.

I think Madonna really had something with that whole 'Holiday' idea. I've come up with a new holiday that I would like to see created - National I'm Not Married Day. Of course, a lot of married people may not share my same view on this, but I think it would be fun. And not just for us single folks - one of my married friends said she would be all for it but it may take her a while to figure out who to celebrate with. Of course, I am thinking of a particular person who I would like to celebrate this day with, so I may be a little more gung ho about the idea. But this guy? Sheee-iiitttt! Did someone just turn on the heat in here? Damn. Actually, now that I think about it, there are a couple of people who I would like to celebrate the day with. Jiminy Cricket, let's get this thing to Congress tomorrow! Call Hallmark!!!

I know, I know, a lot of people don't need a holiday to celebrate such a thing, but the married guy thing is just a line that I personally don't cross. I don't care what anyone else does, (unless it's with my future husband) but I don't do it. MANY times I wish that I did. MANY. Whew! I can handle the separated, though. And 'handle' I have. Ba-dum-dum. Hey, sometimes Fed-Ex guys with foreign accents and sultry good looks are too tempting, you know? Ahem. Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, National I'm Not Married Day. Start a petition. Let's do this thing. In the wise, wise words of Madonna:

It's time for the good times (Woo!)
Forget about the bad times (and your wife), ooh yeah
One day to come together (Word)
To release the pressure (Sexual tension between us)
We need a holiday.... (National I'm Not Married Day)

Listen to Madonna, she is wise.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Gavin Rossdale
How have I forgotten about him all this time? In honor of today's topic, let's go with Mr. Gavin. (Sorry, Gwen) He's been my boyfriend ever since the 'Everything Zen' video. I can't even listen to half of the songs on Bush's first album without sweating. 'Testosterone' and the bass line in 'Come Down' - oh goodness. Add Gavin's classic shirtless Rolling Stone cover, his rain-soaked MTV Spring Break performance of 'Glycerine' and the videos for 'Come Down' and 'Swallowed' to the mix and you have me on the floor. [thud]

Comments? Sign my guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown