Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-12-03 || Powder Is BACK!

I had to make an unexpected trip to the surgeon today. While we were sitting in the waiting room, my mom remarked to me, �Kinda feels like you�re back home, huh?� Strangely, it did. I hadn�t seen that office in 2 years and I hoped to not see it again, but I really knew better than that. After all, I am the Original Powder. And there�s not many people in the world that I love more than my surgeon. He is the kindest man, and he kicks ass in so many ways. Once when I was in the hospital, I made a request for the hot resident intern to come and take out some of my tubes. I was joking, of course, but two hours later, in he strolled. Mortified much? Anyway � so yeah, I love this guy. If I ever record an album, he�ll be in the liner notes. Academy Award speech? He�s one of the thank yous. After going to the gyno yesterday and having a full out willy fit while waiting in the exam room and seeing these 2 ridiculously large tubs filled with metal scary-ass contraptions, it didn�t help to hear from the doctor, �You�re a very, um, complicated case. I don�t really even want to touch you.� So come Wednesday, I�ll be back in the O.R. with my old pal, my lovely surgeon. (And sorry, but I've just got to do this. "What are those?" "These are O.R. scrubs." "Oh, are they?" Hee!) Hey, we�ve been together for 12 years and this will be my eighth surgery with him, so it is really like going home again. Thankfully, it�s a relatively minor operation with just an overnight stay, so it shouldn�t be too bad. And it should take care of a lot of chronic problems that I�ve had the last 2 years, so I�m looking forward to that. My doctor was aghast at things I let go on just because I assumed they were just part of the deal. So hopefully I�ll be fixed all up. There�s a funny joke about all of this, but it�s too ridiculous to put here. But know that I am laughing my ass off and happy to be having this done. Then I�m laughing again. Whee!


In more fun news, Lucy and I are going to see Clay Aiken�s Christmas concert tonight. This should be very interesting. We�ve got our inappropriate gestures all set and ready to go. Stories to follow! Happy weekend, y�all!


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown