Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-03-23 || Christina, Why Hast Thou Forsaken Me?

Ticketmaster, you may bite me.

Wow, I never thought I would say "word" to Eddie Vedder, but man, that Ticketmaster is a filthy whore. Also? Out of its mind. I jumped up at the crack of dawn Saturday (well, 9:58 AM, but on a Saturday that is the crack of dawn to me) so I could get online for the 10 AM start of ticket sales for la Aguilera. I refreshed and refreshed until the blessed moment the "More info" turned into "Find tickets," and then I clicked like a madwoman. I really hate that giving up tickets to search again shit. Can't they let you hold one set while you just browse the others? I started off with Row M, but decided to look again to see what else was out there. I got Row M on my second go-round as well. I didn't like the fact that these seats were all the way to the side of the stage, so I tempted fate and clicked again. Row friggin' Z. I gasped and panic took over for a moment. What had I done? I closed my eyes and wished for the best as I gingerly clicked the 'search again' button. Row L. WTF?? I snatched those seats up, but I was left with the lingering wonder if there was something better out there. Maybe a few more tries would have moved me closer. And why does 'best available' mean Row Z one minute and Row L the next? What kind of shifty racket are they running over there? I bet Ticketmaster is run by a bunch of well-dressed men, all who sit and twirl their thin little handlebar mustaches while laughing maniacally as we, the puppets, dance for them. And yes, the office is only viewed in black and white. On their lunch break, the men go out and tie women to train tracks. Or something.

Anyway, with my wary ticket selection made, I headed to the checkout portion of Ticketmaster, where I was offered $30 Premier Parking for the event. If I chose this, I would be guaranteed a parking spot near the front gate. First of all, the parking at this particular venue is FREE. Secondly, the people parked near the front are the last ones to get out. You can sit in that line for over an hour and only move 5 feet. No thanks. Take your $30 and shove it. I'll walk the extra minute and a half that it takes to get to the other side of the parking lot, thank you very much. My next screen was the order summary screen, where I was assaulted with the $9 a ticket 'convenience charge.' I'm sorry, but the person in charge of naming this particular expense really should be fired. $9 is not convenient. It's a slap in the face. It's a wedgie paired with a wet willie, concluding with the all powerful, "HA HA!" They should just rename that the "We're the only place you can buy these tickets, so we're going to charge you extra money that is really just going towards our new office hooker." Did I mention that I hate Ticketmaster? HATE. Finally, my last step was choosing a shipment method for the tickets. There is a new option which I think is just pure balls. For an extra $2.50, you can print out e-mail tickets. For FREE you can have normal tickets mailed to you. Because, you know, e-mail costs so much money to send and U.S. Mail is...not free. Yes, it makes perfect sense. I feel like Adam Sandler from the game show sketch on the Jerry Seinfeld SNL episode, "Who are the ad wizards that came up with that one?" Gah.

The end result is still okay, because I did get my Christina tickets. However, I'm a little upset with my Christina. She was on The Ellen Degeneres Show the other day and she has changed her whole look. She explained that she's getting older and times are always changing, and she likes to change her image with the times, blah blah blah. I'm fine with the whole image update idea, but what I'm not happy with is the new image she went with. She looks almost...classy. WTF? Christina can't be classy looking! That's no fun! I want the whore!!! Give me the whore!!! I think the main reason I find this upsetting is because I told Lucy that we could whore it up for the concert. I had my naughty schoolgirl outfit all set, because if you can whore it up anywhere, it's at an Aguilera concert. And I wanted to WHORE IT UP!!! But now Christina's got the caramel brown wavy hair all perfectly coiffed, and she removed all of her facial piercings. And then she was wearing...I can't even say it. She was...oh God. She was wearing...a suit. There, I said it. My whore idol was wearing a classy pantsuit. What has this world come to??? Why, Christina, WHY???? And for the love of all that is holy, now what am I going to wear to the concert???

I bet Ticketmaster's the one who changed her image. I hate those bastards.


CD Pick of the Day: Natalie Imbruglia, Left of the Middle
I pulled out this CD today and brought it to listen to at work. I forgot how good it was. It holds up very well. Forget her second album, this is where it's at.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown