Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-02-10 || There's Ugly And Then There's UGLY

You know, there are a lot of things that I know nothing about. Fly-fishing, for instance. Or macram�. However, there is one subject that I have a certain expertise in, and that is ugly men. I can�t tell you how to make cr�me brulee, but I can damn sure tell you how good looking any man is. (It's all about the objectivity, baby)

Anyway, Jerry had the audacity to question my expertise the other day. It all happened when he came to pick me up at work for a lunch-time shopping spree. This was the first time he�d been to my office, so it was a treat for him to see all of the famous people that I tell him about. (There is quite a strange variety of odd creatures that inhabit my workplace.) I thought he was going to fall over from the over-stimulation and joy. He just sat there and gushed over everyone. �Look! There are the prisoners taking out the trash!!! Oooooh! Is that�no! I love her!!!!!!!!!!!!� He thought his day was complete when he finally saw the woman who is best described as �John Waters would love her.� He just stared and stared. I finally broke his concentration by telling him that my workplace also housed The Ugliest Man I�ve Ever Seen. �Surely you jest,� Jerry said, and scoffed at what he thought was my naivet�. He then launched into a list of ugly men that we know, saying that nothing could be as bad as one of them on the list. I just shook my head and told him that the guy he mentioned is like an Adonis compared to this man at my office. Then I offered to prove it to him. He accepted � and fell silent at the mere sight of him.

You see, this man � there are no words. He's just hideous. He got jumped and beat up a couple of months ago, and we heard that his face got all messed up from the beating - a woman I work with who is sweet as pie and never says a bad word about anything, just laughed when she heard that and said, "How would they know?" His Ugliness - it transcends!!! One of the worst parts about it all is that The Ugliest Man I've Ever Seen owns and runs the coffee/lunch counter that is in my building. He works there by himself, preparing people�s food, and he blabs and blabs and blabs to you while you�re waiting. I don�t know how anyone can eat after that much exposure to him. It�s things like this that make me glad that I bring a lunch and don�t drink coffee. But this man � there is pretty much not ONE redeeming quality that I can find about him. He is fugly beyond belief, to the point where Jerry actually referred to him as �the troll behind the lunch counter,� and he is a complete jerk. He�s got this LOUD and annoying voice and he�s always spouting off his unsolicited opinions on things. He�s rude. He charges too much for everything. He skimps on the cream in the chowder. He insults people. He serves people moldy bagels and then refuses to give them a refund. Have I mentioned that he�s an assault on the eyes? Because it is just brutal, y�all. He has what can only be described as a �Doy� look frozen on his face at all times, all slack-jawed with tongue hanging out. His gigantic-framed glasses eat up half of his face. The rest � it�s just impossible to describe. Let me call Jerry right now and check with him on a description - Jerry: �Frightening.� Then he added, �A scary man with big hands. I don�t want him touching my cheeseburger. A big, burly man with some of the ugliest eyeglasses that I�ve ever seen on a human being, and I�ve worn some ugly eyeglasses in my life. Oh, he�s frightening.�

The plus side to all of this is that Jerry will never question my expertise in the area of men�s looks anymore. The minus side is that he will now have nightmares about the man with the ugly glasses eating him like a moldy cheeseburger.

Hey, that�s what he gets for doubting me.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown