Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-11-05 || Hungry Like The Wolf
Oz???

There is some wild beast roaming my neighborhood at night now. It's a little unsettling. I was lying in bed last night and out of nowhere this sound pierced the sky - "OOOWWWOOOOOOO!" My whole body involuntarily went rigid. The sound was SO loud and clear. And this creature was ridiculously close to my window. My mind started whirring, wondering if it was a full moon and if these things liked to eat weird skinny girls and if it was going to eat my car tailpipe and..."OW, OW, OWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!" After that second one, I could hear some of the dogs down the street barking like mad. It was kind of creepy. My mind then started working like this:

A) Too bad it's not a full moon because then maybe it could be a werewolf like Seth Green or Scott Speedman or that basketball playing ladies man, Teen Wolf. Then I could have a werewolf boyfriend.

B) Too bad werewolves aren't real. Now I can't be cool and have a werewolf boyfriend. Damn.

C) Too bad Michael Jackson did the whole werewolf thing in the Thriller video. Now he has ruined the idea of a werewolf boyfriend for me. I have to include the exception of him. Wait, that's right, they're not real. Damn.

D) Is that thing a wolf? I live in the freakin' suburbs. Do wolves like suburbs? Edward Scissorhands sure didn't. But then again, he's not a wolf. But I did enjoy watching him run. Hee!

E) Will that thing eat me? Is it nocturnal? Will it be waiting by my car in the morning? I was going to wear nice shoes tomorrow, too. I love those shoes. I don't want some dingo to eat my babies.

F) It's probably a coyote. Does that make it any better? They're the ones that like salsa and margaritas, right? I hear they're pretty wild. Girls dance on the bar at the Wild Coyote. I want to go do that. Can I leave my bra there? Will I still have one to wear or is that thing going to eat it?


Welcome to my head, people. Yes, I know. This morning I asked my mother if she heard the howling and she said that she didn't hear it last night, but she did the night before. THE NIGHT BEFORE??? This thing is taking up residence outside my window?? Why can't it be Seth Green then? At least I didn't find anything waiting by my car this morning, though. Stupid howling bastard. Get out of town! And keep your paws off my shoes, you damn dirty coyote.

Should I buy some silver bullets?


Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Christophen Walken
In keeping with the creepy theme of the day, I give you my "I'll see any movie with him in it" man. But my favorite Walken is the SNL Walken. Ah, The Continental....

Comments? Sign my guestbook



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown