Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-07-27 || Sexy Lexy!

New Fake Boyfriend Time!

Well, I've actually had this fake boyfriend for a while now, but he's risen up the ranks the last month or so. He's my Drive-Home College Boyfriend. DJ Lex. [sigh] He's a DJ at the radio station that I listen to, WBRU, which is mostly manned by students from Brown University. Lex does the 2-6 PM shift, so I hear him every day while I'm driving home from work at 4. He is everything a Pam could want in a fake boyfriend - funny, smart, sarcastic, and a HUGE music guru. He's also got a pretty impressive knowledge of pop culture, which ranks him even higher in my book. When he interviews bands and demonstrates his music appreciation, I swoon like a schoolgirl. (Naughty school girl, for those of you playing the home game. I have the outfit.) Ah, Lex. It's so nice to just have someone to put a little smile on my face. Fake boyfriends rule like that. I hear his cute little voice and I perk right up. And he's got The Funny going on. That's what I look for most in any man - you bring my kind of funny (which is pretty warped and rare) and you are golden. The Funny can almost make Sloth from the Goonies attractive. Almost. But then, on top of The Funny, the music love, the pop culture knowledge AND the brains, DJ Lex has to go and look like this:

Sweet Jesus. Come on now, that's not even fair. It's like they're building fake boyfriends just for me now. I really don't think he could get any more adorable. That's it, I just might have to go to the station and press my boobs up to the DJ booth window. That's all there is to it.

Drive Home College Boyfriends Rule.

_______________________________________

One of the benefits of still living at home with a father who is a tween trapped in a grown man's body: getting him to rent Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen because you secretly want to see it and he's a big fan of Lindsay Lohan's. Seriously, my dad is a tween. His favorite movie is Agent Cody Banks. I bought him The Princess Diaries for Christmas. Total tween.

I never really had a shot at being normal, did I?

_______________________________________

In other news, I'm starting early planning for my birthday party this year, which is going to be an 80's Party. If you've been to one or have any ideas, drop me an e-mail or sign the guestbook! Here's what I've got so far: I'm using a Miami Vice font for the invites, and sending out an 80's Mix CD with them. I'm going to make a bunch of other 80's mixes to play throughout the night. There's going to be a costume contest and a trivia/lyrics contest, with some 80's themed prizes. Any other ideas for Pam's Electric Boogaloo would be much appreciated!


Non-Diaryland Link of the Day: Back Talkin' to the World
Sassy's page. We're hoping to meet up before JournalCon so we can plan out some good havoc wreaking activities.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown