Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-01-30 || Food Gross Outs
I put ketchup on my bologna sandwiches. Is that so wrong? Why am I always met with a collective, "Eewwww!" when I tell people that? I put ketchup on hot dogs, isn't that similar? Aren't they near each other in the grocery store? And how about those people who put mayonnaise on bologna? That gives me the willies. It shivers me timbers. Pickles in tuna? What a ghastly thought. I think bologna and ketchup is the least of the gross-a-thon there. Yet I don't know anyone else who does it. Maybe they just haven't tried it yet. Maybe I'm holding the hot new thing in my hands and I don't even know it. Move over, Mrs. Van De Camp. Outta my way, Jemima. No? Well, it was worth a shot. I'll have to try it with something besides bologna. That's a strange little lunch meat there. I don't even know what it is really. I think it falls in the category with hot dogs. I probably eat a hot dog about once every 3 years, but I still always think about that Simpsons episode with the thought bubble showing where a hot dog comes from and it had things in it like a boot and a raccoon or a squirrel. I don't know, one of those rodent-y things. Man, I love that show. Even more than bologna and ketchup. Try it! Or at least make Mikey eat it. He'll probably like it.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.

journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown