Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-01-31 || Clay and Dirt
Just got paid, it's Friday night...and I'm here at home too lazy to go out. Well, I did have to finish the sock update, so I just ordered in a pizza and treated myself to a cocktail. Now I'm too lazy to go out, even though it's still early. I must be getting old. When did that happen? This sucks. I think I've already caught up on all of my TV viewing for the week, too. I may still have Tuesday's American Idol on tape somewhere. I can watch my newest TV boyfriend again. (sigh) Clay Aiken (sigh) Aww, such a cute little nerdy little cutie. You're my American Idol, Clay! Vote him off and die!

Maybe I should have one more drink. I did have a rough day at work, after all. Oh, and I was SO right the other day about everyone coming in to torment me now that I'm switching jobs. It's like the Parade of Nuisances. Today I had the pleasure of the company of another Stenchman, this time far worse. I had to back away from my desk with this one for fear that I would vomit on my favorite shoes. I also got to see the infamous guy that I had a fight with bright one December morning after he moved my clock. It's a long story. Here's the short version: he's an ass. Anyone who knows me will tell you that they've probably never even seen me angry. This guy pushed my buttons. I still think he trembles in fear before me. I am Xena! Sure, I'm way skinny and quite silly-looking - but hear me roar! I am Xena! Tell all of the rest you are planning to send in next week: I'm not scared. Bring it. Just please shower first, and leave the woman who wants to kill me outside. Thank you kindly.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown