Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-02-06 || Loving the Clay
Oh no, obsession, ob ob ob obsession.... So my new TV boyfriend Clay is going to be competing on American Idol next week. I better get my dialing fingers ready. I'm so mad that he's in a group with 2 of the best singers and they're all vying for 2 spots. Why couldn't he have been lumped in with that bag o' crap of finalists last week? That was a poor showing. Instead, my poor Clay has to battle the big bad in the form of powerhouses Kimberly and Ruben. No, not the Big Bad in the Buffy sense. I don't think he could handle it. Still, I feel like that rejected contestant whose parting words my friend Lucy and I keep repeating to each other, making us laugh for reasons we can't explain, "You go work on a boat, I'm mad as hell!" You gotta add the pouty scowl at the end to get the full effect.

Man, I need to stop watching so much TV and get out more. Seriously. My excitement this morning was going into work to discuss last night's 'Ed.' We always manage to talk about it with such fervor that we anger other coworkers when they come into the conversation late and then realize we're talking about a TV show and not dishing some drool-worthy gossip as hoped. And you don't want to anger the gossiphounds at work. Oh no no no. Angering the lords of gossip? Pretty much equivalent to peeing on the American flag.

Speaking of work, tomorrow is my last day before my transfer to another office. I wonder who'll be in. Pray for Mojo....

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown