Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-02-09 || Karasmoke
The first rule of Fight Club is: you do NOT talk about Fight Club!

The second rule of Fight Club is: you do NOT talk about Fight Club!!!!

Man, I don't know where that came from. I think I'm overtired. It must be from my strange and bizarre night last night. I hung with bikers. Aww yeah. That's right, tattoeed, bandanna-wearing, ZZ-Top looking, wearing sleeveless shirts in the middle of winter bikers. And they thought my friend and I were faaaaabbbbbulous. I went to karaoke with some people from work as a last hurrah sort of thing and we ended up going to a new place in a part of the state I usually don't frequent. It was like stepping into a whole other world. I liked this world. Did I mention there were bikers there who liked us? There was also a large quantity of do-rags abound. And all on white guys. It was all very bizarre. I think the strangest thing of all is that we were in a Chinese restaurant, not a likely place to be witnessing any of this madness. But then there it all was. You know I had to do a rockin' number just for the bikers. And they sure did love my friend Lucy, too. Every time she walked by, someone would yell her name. That's why we have stage names for karaoke. We like to keep the mystery alive. Of course we forgot to use them last night. I'm Fiona. Charmed, I'm sure. So there is all of this madness taking place and then even weirder things began to happen. The bikers couldn't hang. They left around 10:30. What is that all about? Then the karaoke DJ decided to put on a few songs to get people dancing. She actually played Nelly, "Hot In Herre." At a Chinese restaurant lounge. With bikers. With tattoos. Nelly. So then after the bikers went home to bed, which still boggles the mind, 80 year-old cowboys show up. And their wives. And one of them has on his own sheriff's badge. Why he's the sheriff of country bands, little lady. Darn tootin'. Then he sang about trashy women. But not before he tried to engage our table in some jokes. Funny ones, not dirty ones, mind you. If the DJ had heard that comment, she could have launched into another unwanted assault on our ears, like some Aguilera "Dirrty." Pop stars should learn how to spell. Seriously. I know it's supposed to sound and make you look all bad and all, but no. No. Just no. We're all still trying to wrap our brains around the Chinese biker bar where the old people roll in after 11 to shut the place down. It was all very very bizarre, but in the best way. Can't wait to go back. Someone hide the Nelly, though.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown