Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-02-11 || Child's Play
Woo woo! So I started my new job yesterday and there is a woman at the office who really really gives me the creeps. She's a potential woman who wants to kill me. No one needs more than one of those. She's very sweet and kind and looks oddly like a young Olivia Newton-John, but then she speaks and you just know Beezlebub is in the house. She's got one of thos childish baby-doll voices. And it's whispery. Eeek! Chills! She could totally get work in the voice-over industry, giving life to demonic dolls in low-budget horror movies. "Do you want to play?" AAAGGGGHHHH!!!!!!! "Let's play I'M GOING TO KILL YOU." Or something like that.

That reminds me of the creepy killer dolls down the street. Oh, how they fascinate me. There's an older woman who lives next door to my local drinking haunt and she has these two life-size doll children in her front windows. She's had them for years. All you see are these evil plastic heads peering out perilously. They are so life-like. The creepier part is that she poses them and changes their clothes to go with the season. One of them is holding an American flag right now and saluting passers-by. "These colors don't run - but the blood will when I KILL YOU!" You look at these dolls and just know that they are thinking something like that. I saw them a few weeks ago and I think one of them may have spawned. I saw a mini one next to the girl doll. Lock your doors! Guard your children! One of my friends suggested that we prop up some dolls outside looking in at her. That'll learn her. Man, now I'm thinking about the dolls too much and have now given myself a case of the willies. Great. And now I bet I'm going to go to work and see Evilia Newton-John tomorrow and get all freaked out. Fabulous. Quick, someone change the subject. Beets! Do you like beets?

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown