Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-02-21 || Friday Five and Awards Rambling
Ooh, the debut of the Friday Five! I'm always reading Kim's so I decided to join in the fun. These are posted every week on fridayfive.org We'll see how often I remember to do it. :-) And now, without further ado, random people's questions! Woo hoo!

1. What is your most prized material possession?

My old Winnie the Pooh and Tim. That's an easy one. Honorable mention to my autographed picture of Ronald McDonald. Ronald Rules!

2. What item, that you currently own, have you had the longest?

Ah, the old Winnie the Pooh, aka Cen. I got him when I was born - he was actually given to my older brother when he was born. He outranks me in seniority in the house.

3. Are you a packrat?

In some areas, yes. It depends on what I'm saving. If you were asking about fingernail clippings, then the answer would be a resounding no.

4. Do you prefer a spic-and-span clean house? Or is some clutter necessary to avoid the appearance of a museum?

Spic-and-span? What's that? hahaha I think only the kitchen and bathroom need to be really clean. I have too much kitsch for the rest. What would I do without my clown shelf?

5. Do the rooms in your house have a theme? Or is it a mixture of knick-knacks here and there?

A theme? Lord, no. Well, actually, does "I'm an adult, but my room looks like a 14 year-old's" count as a theme?

So there's that. Onto other things....

You'll all be happy to know that evil dolly at work is not trying to kill me. She is actually just a very nice person. Who woulda thunk it? At least I can cross her off the list now. I'm so glad the weekend is here. The Grammys are invading Sunday night TV. I remember when I was younger I used to be so excited for the Grammys and the American Music Awards. I loved pageants, too. Now, I say, "Meh." The Grammys suck because they don't show any of the awards. You have about a 20% chance of actually seeing the one award you may be interested in being broadcast. Screw that. Now the Oscars, on the other hand, that's a different story. The last few years I've taken the day after off so I can sleep in. I'm usually too wound up to go to bed right afterwards. Plus, living on the east coast the freakin' awards get over around 12:30 AM here. In college I was in charge of keeping score in our annual film class contest, so I had to stay up. [moment of pride] I finally won the contest my last year after 3 tries. Aww yeah. Well, it wasn't really that hard. I just picked 'Titanic' for everything. But I was able to use my talents a couple of years later to win one at the cable company that I worked at. It didn't say anything about professional Oscar Prediction Contest winners not being able to enter, so I did. Then I won a ridiculously large Starz! Channel hooded sweatshirt. It was like a tent. Gee, thanks. Maybe I can get 3 more of me to go in there with me. No, I don't camp. In any event, you know where to find me the last Sunday in March. This Sunday? Sorry, Avril. I think I'll be skipping it. Go anyone who might beat Bruce Springsteen!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown