Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-02-28 || Books?
Friday Five time, y'all. Argh, these are all about books. zzzzzzzzzz....

1. What is your favorite type of literature to read (magazine, newspaper, novels, nonfiction, poetry, etc.)?

I�m a big magazine fan. I�m not sure it�s my favorite type to read, but it�s the one that I read most. I also like reading any type of humor, be it non-fiction books, Television Without Pity, or online journals.

2. What is your favorite novel?

Hmm. This is a hard one. I think today I�ll go with To Kill a Mockingbird and Howard�s End. My favorite line of any book is in To Kill a Mockingbird. �Hey Boo,� I said. I remember I underlined that line in every copy that I could get my hands on in high school. It rules!

3. Do you have a favorite poem? (Share it!)

I can�t decide on one. Check out any of Shel Silverstein�s.

4. What is one thing you've always wanted to read, or wish you had more time to read?

The Lemony Snicket books, and more Shakespeare. Maybe some more Jane Austen to see what all the fuss is about. Oh, and Catcher in the Rye.

5. What are you currently reading?

The Idiot Girl�s Action-Adventure Club. I�m patiently awaiting the publication of Why Girls Are Weird, from Pamie and the new Harry Potter.

Phew, that's over. Shout out to Amy Sherman-Palladino. Thanks for taking over and writing a kick ass Gilmore Girls this week.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown