Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-03-07 || Toilet Dancing & Five
It's Friday! TGI Freakin' F. Oh yeah, and it's Friday Five time y'all.

1. What was the last song you heard?

Fallen Angel by Sister Seven. I�m listening to their CD right now.

2. What were the last two movies you saw?

Old School and Daredevil in the theater. I just rewatched About A Boy on DVD.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?

Oh man. Non-food items? I just ordered 2 CDs from Amazon � Evanescence and Jennifer Hanson. I also pre-ordered The Felicity Season 2 DVD set.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?

Sleep, go to band practice, sing at church, and look at cars. Man, I wish I had a more interesting answer.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?

Well I�m at work now so I�ve talked to a gaggle of people today. I�ll go from pre-work. Last five? My mom, my brother, my dad, and my friends Lucy and Brian.

Okay, on to other things. I was watching Survivor last night (Go Alex! Heidi - you're not cute. You look like a hag. Get over youself and stop talking like you're a supermodel. Hag.) and that stupid "Because we can can caaaaaaaaaaan!" Coors Light commercial came on. Seriously, why do we party? In any event, I've never noticed before that there are girls toilet dancing in the commercial. Toilet dancing! I haven't seen that since I used to do it in junior high school. I forgot how fun such a stupid thing was. We'd go to the big Friday night dances and hide from the embarrassment of actually having nothing better to do on a Friday night. You can really get your groove on while standing on a toilet. I kid you not.

And those junior high dances? Oh man. We had the same DJ with his one strip of 4 blinking lights. Woo-hoo, party! Everyone danced in their little circled clusters unless they were over by the windows in the �makeout section.� You were too cool for school if you were over there. And that damn DJ played the same songs every time. The throngs would come running when they would hear, �Shot to the heart and you�re to blame�.� You would, of course, have to point to one of your friends while shouting along in glee. They were so to blame. Oh yeah, and you kinda had to sneer a little, because you were a 13 year-old rockin�-out-to-Bon-Jovi badass. Certified! �We Don�t Have to Take Our Clothes Off to Have a Good Time� was also a big crowd pleaser. I think I spent most of my time out in the hall, sitting on the tables with the coats on them. That�s where all of the non-dancing non-makeout people went. I don�t even really know why I went to almost all of those stupid dances. Oh yes, I know why. The toilet dancing. It ruled.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown