Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-03-24 || Oscar Frenzy
And the Oscar goes to....

Adrien Brody is my new boyfriend. How cute is he? I mean seriously. That's not even a hypothetical question here. How cute is he? I'm giving him a 15 on a scale of 1 to 10. His becoming my boyfriend has been coming on since the Golden Globes, and he just cemented it tonight. I think we got pinned. Yes, I have strange taste in men. Stop looking at me like that....

Moving on to other Oscar thoughts:

Steve Martin - welcome back. Thank you for saving us from the year of suckage that is Whoopi-as-host. Please, please, host again. Or send Letterman back. I think I'm one of the few people who thought he was good as a host. Plus, he made my monkey a star for the night.

Also, sorry to the other people in the house who have to get up early - I didn't mean to whoop that loudly when Eminem won for best song. But, come on, that's a big yay and a half. Hey Bono, NEENER! Ugh, I can't stand him. There might have been a mini riot if Eminem lost. Who knows what I would have done - maybe I would have looted the neighbor's um...what do they even have...flowerpots? Yeah, I'd knock them over! Take that, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences! aahhhaaa! Well, maybe not. I'm not even that big of an Eminem fan, but that song ROCKED.

Now let's see, what else.... Sorry, I've still got Brody on the brain. Yo Adrien!!!!!!!! Welcome to boyfriend-land....

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown