Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-04-04 || Mr. Stinkypants and His Mighty Brigade
Ah, I was bored by the Friday Five today so I�m skipping it again. I�m just so glad that it�s Friday and this week is over. It�s been long, it�s been slow, it�s been busy, and I�m just plumb tired. Man, I must be tired if I�m using the word �plumb.� At least I haven�t gotten to the point to say that I�m tuckered. I think that would be the time to just hang it all up and put my head down on the desk.

My week has been full of smelly things.

Wednesday and Thursday there was a little boy in the office who just reeked of that glorious �just-crapped-my-pants� smell. Always a pleasure. I caught a whiff a few minutes into his arrival in the office and the scent lingered for about an hour after his departure. It was rank. And the worst part was that he was waaaaaaay too old to be smelling like that. As he was leaving with his mother, I heard her calling him �Mr. Stinkypants.� I suppose that�s a nice way of putting it. Now I�m willing to let it go one time even though the boy was too old to not have proper bowel control and I�m even willing to overlook the fact that his mother shouldn�t be toting around such a lethal and evil weapon such as that scent, but things changed when the same people showed up at the office the next day � he smelled again. Now come on, get that thing under control, woman! I wanted to go looking for my full-body biohazard gear. I could have actually used it a little later that day when a girl came in and nonchalantly announced that she was positive for TB. Gee, thanks. Get the hell away from me.

Wednesday night I was lost on the outskirts of Boston and it smelled there, too. It was also a little creepy. I really need to invest in some Lysol and carry it around with me everywhere I go. I can put it in a holster and just whip it out when something offensive delurks. Ooh, I can be like a superhero! I can just turn and ppssshhhh!!!!!!!!! Not even a word, just ppppssshhhh! Take that, Mr. Stinkypants! Actually, maybe I shouldn�t get all worked up over the Lysol. Maybe people should just stop smelling around me. Oh yeah, right. With my luck? 1-800-GET-LYSOL.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown