Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-04-11 || Five and Stinky
Hey hey - Friday Five time, y�all. Here we go�.

1. What was the first band you saw in concert?

Rick Springfield was my first concert in 1983. The Romantics were the opening act, and it was right around the time when Talking in Your Sleep was a big hit. But I loved me some Rick Springfield. His greatest hits album still rocks. Well, the first 8 tracks. We had front row seats on the side of the stage, and at one point a fan threw a bandanna up at Rick, so he wiped his sweaty brow with it and threw it directly at my mother. I was in heaven until she flinched and moved aside, saying, �Ewww!� The girl behind her snatched that thing right up. Thanks, Mom.

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now?

I don�t think I can decide on a favorite. I�m digging the new Plumb album, and I can�t wait for the new Chantal Kreviazuk. I�ve also been listening to a lot of Poe lately.

3. What's your favorite song?

Of all time? That�s madness. Pick just one? Okay, I�ll just close my eyes and point to one then. It�s too hard to pick. Today�s winner? Tell Me I�m Crazy by Shelby Lynne.

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be?

I would definitely play the drums. I play a little piano, but that�s so girly. DRUMS!!!

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why?

Madonna. �Nuff said.

Okay, so on to other things. Why, why, why, do children come into where I work and crap their pants? I thought it was bad last week with Mr. Stinkypants. Boy, was I wrong. Yesterday ushered in a new era � I met Son of Stinkypants and he is twice as evil and rancid. I still don�t understand why they wait until they walk into the door of my office to just let �er rip. 5 minutes. That�s all I�m asking for you to hold it. And the mothers don�t do anything about it. I just sit there and try to breathe through my mouth until it�s all over. I had to practice that technique yet again today when another one came in! Why? WHY??? I think there were probably 30 people who came into the office between yesterday and today and 2 of them crapped their pants while there. Those aren�t very promising statistics. Ack. At least it�s the weekend and I�ll be free of anyone associated with the Stinkypants name or legacy. TGIF, indeed.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown