Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-04-27 || Ad nauseum
I hate those new Jeep commercials. They drive me mad. What's up with the woman throwing the buckets of mud on the 2 cars before she decides which color she wants? What does that mean? Seriously, I don't get it. What am I missing? Someone please explain it to me, because I feel kinda dumb not getting it. "I'll take the red." "Good choice," Huh? Wha? I DON'T GET IT. At least I'm not as bad as my father, who doesn't understand the Courtney Cox/David Arquette Coke commercial. We had to explain it to him. Twice. Also, every time he sees that commercial, he feels the need to vocalize once again how he believes Courtney Cox to be the best looking 'Friend.' "She's so much prettier than that Jennifer Aniston, don't you think? Don't you?" It goes on and on from there. I'm still thinking about that Jeep ad, though. WTF?

Why can't they make commercials like they used to? Back in the day when they made sense and were even enjoyable. Aaron Burr, we hardly knew ye. Even more recently with my dear, dear friend, the Pets.com sock puppet. [sniff] Love ya, Michael Ian Black. [sniff] I think there should be a public outcry over these poor half-assed commercials we're getting these days. I don't want to have that stupid Britney Pepsi jingle in my head for even a nanosecond. Celine and the Chryslers? Don't even get me started. Bring back the Aaron Burr guy and his anguished cries of, "mnooooooo!" He should be in every commercial. With the sock puppet. And Giles and his Taster's Choice. Yes, yes. Someone get me the phone....

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown