Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-05-04 || Swampy Dogs
I just spent this weekend playing with my band at a youth retreat for church. We played 4 times over the course of 3 days, and I was asked by someone to stay over and chaperone. As soon as I heard the word 'cabins' I said no. When I got there Friday night, I realized why I never had any interest in going to camp when I was a kid. What you see in all those movies really exists - Ponds, cabins, swarms of black flies, etc. The weirdest thing I find is that some people actually like that sort of thing. It boggles my mind. I was looking at a map of the grounds and there was a swamp there. I was at a place that had a swamp, people. A swamp. Ew. I don't think I've ever actually seen a swamp before. I didn't go look at it, either. Maybe I should have, because what if Yoda was there? Isn't that what goes on at swamps?

In any event, I got out of there when my singing was done and came back to one of the comforts of home - I like to call him "The hot dog guy on the side of the road." My brother thinks it's strange that I like to go to a little roadside hot dog stand. That's some good eatin', let me tell you! I don't know why he thinks it so strange. It's not like the guy is cooking the food on the road. It's all very clean and SO SO good. Last week the guy just gave me two hot dogs, even though I ordered one. My little stomach can't handle that much food. I was on the phone with my brother, lamenting this particular fact, when I noticed that I had just wolfed down both of them. I'm double-fisting now, baby! I still don't see why some of my friends see this as strange, though. Maybe because Rhode Island isn't big on the street vendors unless there's some sort of carnival or celebration. People in New York City live on this stuff. Whenever I'm there, it always seems like there's at least 2 on every block. What's sad for me now that I'm becoming a street-side hot dog addict is that my local guy isn't around in poor weather. What will I do this winter? Where will I go? What will I do? Move to New York City? $2 for lunch, including drink - Big Apple, here I come! There are no swamps there, right?

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown