Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-09-18 || Can I Stay 29 Forever Now?
29.

AAAGGHHHH! I'm 29 today and that just seems so, so old for some reason. Maybe it's because I still have no idea what I want to be when I grow up and then when I realize that I'm 29 I also realize something else - I am grown up. Shit! When did that happen? Is this my life? I better get on that then. I always have ideas on how to change my life in my head, but none of them usually come to fruition. They set up shop in my head, build a little home and settle in for the long haul. I think my brain is actually housing a nursing home for lost hopes and dreams. At noon every day, they gather around to play canasta. I hope they're having fun. If so, maybe they can teach me how to have fun again.

And you know what? It's not like my life is that bad. Not at all. I think it's just that professionally, I'm not where I want to be. But I am taking small steps to change that. At least I'm finally trying. I think it's just kind of strange sometimes to look at another year gone by and see how much things can change and how different your life can truly be, all while looking the same. One year ago tomorrow I had one of the greatest nights of my life. It was just perfect in every way. Then life happened. All of the great promise and plans that came from that night inexplicably took a wrong turn somewhere and ditched me by the side of the road. I ended up on an unfamiliar path that led me somewhere where I never wanted to be. But I guess that's just how things go. It's really frustrating when all of those stupid cliche sayings you hear all the time really are true. Hey Mr. "Expected the Unexpected" - you can bite my ass. But hey, I accepted my new fate and figured if Gloria Estefan could come out of the dark, then so would I. And I did.

So now here I am, facing my last year of twenty-dom and just wondering what happens next. The best part of it all is - to tell you the truth, I can't wait to find out.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: (Old School) Kirk Cameron
Since I'm a little reminiscent tonight, I'll give props to one of my first celebrity boyfriends. When I was 12 I had a Kirk Cameron bed. I had taped pictures of him all over my headboard so that it was covered completely in his Growing Pains deliciousness. The greatest Mike Seaver moment for me on the show was him dancing with Carol to 'Midnight Train to Georgia.' Kirky? Yeah, he was the cat's pajamas....

Comments? Sign My Guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown