Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-15 || I LOVE 'I Love the 80's'
The folks over at VH1 are bastards.

How addictive is that freakin' I Love the 80's? I swear it was made by hypnotists because once I see about 15 seconds of it, I can't stop watching. And I've seen all the episodes! I saw them way back when it first premiered. But I still find myself watching. I remember the first weekend when they had the marathon - I started watching it just to pass fifteen minutes or so before I was going to do something. About 3 hours later my mother comes in and asks me what I'm doing. "I can't move," is all I can muster. My eyes were all glazed over and I sat there, transfixed. By that point I had even gotten a pillow to put under my ass so it wouldn't get too sore. 45 minutes later, my mother is still sitting in my room asking me why she can't leave either. It's ridiculous. Lucy was over the other night and after we had turned off a DVD, 'I Love 1981' happened to be on. She had her keys in her hand and was heading out the door, but we both just stood there until the next commercial, watching intently. We had both also seen the episode at least 3 times. I've found other people who suffer from the same problem. It sucks you in! Damn you, VH1! You've made me a zombie! You've made me wish I still had my Atari so I could play Pitfall! You've made me want to date Mo Rocca! Damn you!

I hear the next incarnation will be I Love the 70s, but I'm not afraid of that one. It won't suck me in like the others. I don't love the 70s as much. Everyone loves the 80s. I'll only love the Dance Fever episode of the 70s version. Note to VH1, you may be able to suck me into the 70s if you get commentary from Mo Rocca, Michael Ian Black, Hal Sparks, and Dan Blau. That is my wish list. Oh, and no more Diceman. He ruins 3 minutes of every 80s episode. Thank you. Now go, go and do my bidding. In the meantime, I think 'I love 1984' is on tonight. Must...change...channel...can't...must...get...up...can't...Oooh, Short Circuit and Johnny #5...must...stop...watching...can't....

Help!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown