Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-14 || Random Realizations
Random things I've learned over the past few days:

1. I'm a total whore for Smokey Bones BBQ ribs. I kind of suspected this before, but it was really cemented last night when I started flailing around and went diving for a small piece of meat that fell off, screaming desperately, "No! NO!! Come back, I neeeeeeed you!!!!" They're reeeeaaaaally good ribs.

2. Fake boyfriends sometimes act like real ones. Well, at least pull typical guy stuff. All of a sudden now, Pseudo-Gavin is my buddy, all smiles and waves and laughs. Sure, now that I don't want him anymore he goes out of his way to look for me. Save it, I dumped your fake boyfriend-ass, baby. Grow your hair and maybe we'll talk.

3. I don't understand country-western bars. I reluctantly met up with some friends from high school at the 'Diamond Rodeo' the other night. Now I'm a big country music fan, but I find the bars strange. First of all, how do they know what dances to do when a song comes on? A new song will start and everyone just jumps up and starts doing the same dance. How, how, how do they know which one to do? Also, where in the northeast do you buy all of those clothes? There was even an S&M cowgirl there - she had on all black, with a backless shirt with a few straps holding it up and pants with slits up the sides of both legs all the way up to the promise land. She was a little scary. She knew which dances to do, though. Argh.

4. I'd go gay for someone. This one was the most surprising one, as I am ridiculously straight. Here's the conversation that brought this realization about:
PAM: Did you watch 20/20 the other night?
JERRY: Some of it, why?
PAM: Did you see Angelina?
JERRY: Oh, yes.
PAM: She's hot.
JERRY: Very.
PAM: Was she weird?
JERRY: Oh yeah, but somehow it doesn't matter. Usually that sort of thing bothers me, but I was just sitting there thinking, "She's crazy! But I don't care."
PAM: I'd go gay for her.
JERRY: Exxxxcellent.
PAM: Hey Jerry, want to have a threesome with me and Angelina Jolie?
JERRY: How about now? Will that time work for you?
PAM: I don't know if that would work, I think I'd be fighting you for her.
JERRY: Oh no, I'd win.
PAM: Please, I'd be throwing elbows and yelling at you to get out of the way. Wait, how did we even get into this conversation?

You really do learn something new every day.

P.S. Angelina, call us!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown