Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-11-16 || Pam Does The American Music Awards
Let's see if I can get through the American Music Awards this year. Oh, good - Jimmy Kimmel is hosting. Yes...er...good. Do I have a puke bucket nearby? Yes? Okay, good. Let's roll.


- Britney, Britney, Britney. Ugh. Why even bother with the microphone? And this song is vomitous. Oh man, what is that outfit? Someone should give her a dictionary to look up the word �flattering.�

- Kid Rock! Woo! Say what you want, I love him. He kicks ass. My brother used to write him off until he saw him live. Kick ass, baby. And I would never want to meet up with his drummer chick in a dark alley. Sheeit!

- What the HELL is Jessica Simpson wearing? Aagggh! I just saw her crack!!!

- Heather Headley? Who?

- Oh my God, Pink�s guitarist is the doppelganger of my friend Miguel. I�m FREAKING OUT right now. Ooh, that�s just creepy.

- Yay! Rascal Flatts! Hey, that Joe Don Rooney sure is packin� there in those tight jeans. Wow. Wowee Wow Wow.

- Does Ashanti have that dress in every color? And what the hell is this? Why am I watching this show? This sucks.

- This winning moment sponsored by T-Mobile??? We�re sponsoring acceptance speeches now? God help us all.

- Michael Chiklis? What is The Commish doing at the AMAs?

- Aww, Clay! Wait, what are you wearing? Are those leather pants or are they just shiny? You know I love you Clay, (even though your album kinda sucks) but that outfit is horrific. Aww, but you look cute from the neck up. Sounding good, baby. Ruben! Oh my goodness, he is going to explode. No, he�s not singing that. No. NO! NOOOOOOO! If I hear him sing this damn Superstar song one more friggin� time�. AAAAARRGGGHH! PICK A NEW SONG. Wow, he sweats a lot. Aww, Clay again.

- Do Lil' Kim's boobs fit in any of Old Navy's clothes?

- Is there such a dearth of pop duos and groups that Fleetwood Mac is nominated?? What exactly have they done lately?? Wait, they won?? WTF???What kind of cockamamie awards show is this? Now I remember why I haven't watched it the last few years.

- Shut up, Macy Gray.

- Is JC Chasez auditioning for the next Mask of Zorro movie?

- Wow, Hilary Duff should stick to movies. Hey Hilary, Christina Aguliera called - she wants her 2001 hair-do back. Oh wow, this is embarrassing. What is she doing? Why is she crawling? Is she head-banging?? Hilary Duff is head-banging, people. And...I start looking for that puke bucket. Look behind you and wave good-bye to the looking glass.

- Is this thing over yet?

- Hi, Weird Al. No, I haven't seen your career. You might want to check with 1987.

- Evanescence. Can they play their music ANY more often on the radio? Amy Lee looks like she fell asleep and someone had fun with her face and a Sharpie. Man, that looks stupid.

- Hee! Keifer Sutherland was just in a background shot looking around like, "What the hell am I doing here and where's the bar?" I feel you, Keifer. I feel you.

- Keith Urban is friggin' HOT.

- I think I'd also do Kenny Chesney. No shirt, no shoes, no problem? The only problem is you're still wearing pants, baby.

- How dare they remake Can't Buy Me Love! That's a classic. I hope Gerardo is in this one, too.

- I think I need a chalice.

- Aww, Clay. Yay!

- YES!!! They showed Lionel Richie and the "Outrageous!" Awe. Some. Lucy and I have a big joke about that.

"Outrageous!!!" Okay, that made the last half hour worth it just to see that.

- I love this new Sheryl Crow song. She's a little overdressed for performing, though, no?

- The Smothers Brothers? Why??

- Ooh, one of those Chevelle boys is seriously cute. Ouch, that 3 Doors Down guy is seriously NOT. Extreme close-up! Ack!

- What's with this Sean Paul business?

- That unsigned band is pretty good, but the lead singer looks like a $2 hooker. Klassy. Yes, with a 'K.'

- zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

- Ooh, 50 Cent. He's been shot 9 times, you know.

- Dick Clark, you suck. Why would you cut off the only entertaining acceptance speech about 5 words into it? Who cares about time? Why didn't you leave out those stupid moments from AMA history that really had no place? Gah.

- Kid Rock, I am still loving you.

- Oh hey, it's over? Yay! I can go to bed! Hey, that kinda sucked. I should have gone to bed about 2 hours ago. Dammit!


Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Kid Rock
Hey, since I'm all about him this entry I'll throw him on the list. He's my 'looks like a dirtbag' boyfriend. Woo!

Comments? Sign my guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown