Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-11-19 || Firsts and Lasts
Fun little entry today. I still have a raging story to tell from karaoke last weekend, but not enough time tonight to do it justice. I did want to update, though, so here's something I got from my girl just--jenn. Karaoke entry promised next time!!

First Kiss: Dougie Drake kissed me by the paste in kindergarten. I was so mad about it, too. After that, I hid when he got on the bus so he wouldn't sit with me.

First Real Kiss: Aww, Justin. He kissed me in this little corner of the bushes at my house that we used to call "Yoda's Hut." He totally missed the first time and kissed my coat.

First Job: I worked 4 summers at a small local summer theater. It was great: I could eat everything I wanted from the snack bar, and I only worked about 3 hours a night. Most of the time was not spent working. Our night was over after intermission, so we could stay to see the main acts for free. Most of them weren't worth it, but I always stayed for the comedians. I saw Jerry Seinfeld there before and after he was famous. Steven Wright was probably the funniest show, though. Oh, and then there was the night I got to go backstage and meet Trisha Yearwood, or as I like to call her, "The Voice." A cool little first job.

First Screen name: Eh, it was nothing spectacular. Just my first and last name, but I had to spell Pam with a double 'm.'

First Self-Purchased Album: God, I don't even remember. It was probably either Rick Springfield's Living in Oz or Madonna's first album. I was getting an allowance by then.

First Funeral: In 6th grade, for one of my best friends. We've already heard this story.

First Pets: Oh man, I've never had a real pet. My mom wouldn't let us have any.

First Piercing: Still waiting on that one. I have the smallest earlobes on earth.

First True Love: I have to get all technical to answer this one. I've been in love more than once, but only one could be considered "true" I suppose, so I'll pick that one. Aww, Philip.

First Big Trip: Chicago when I was 3.

First Musician you remember hearing in your house: It's a toss-up between Neil Diamond, Barry Manilow, and Charlene. Probably Barry and his double live album.

Last Big Car ride: You have to understand that the definition of "big" in terms of car rides is much different to someone from the smallest state. To a Rhode Islander, anything more than 45 minutes is a big trip. So with that said, I'll say my trip to the commuter rail station in Connecticut when I went to New York a couple of weeks ago. It was over 2 hours, doesn't that count?

Last Kiss: About a month ago, but I'm hoping to change that soon. I think I'm always hoping that.

Last Good Cry: Seriously? Probably about 2 weeks ago, but like Forrest Gump, that's all I'm going to say about that.

Last Movie Seen: Elf.

Last Beverage Drunk: I just had a mini can of coke before I left work. I'm a HUGE Coca-Cola Classic fan.

Last Food Consumed: I had some twizzlers and mini chocolate chip muffins with my coke.

Last Phone Call: Aside from business calls, my last personal phone call was with my pal Mikey.

Last TV Show Watched: Last night's Gilmore Girls. I love this show to death, but it's a little boring this season. Okay, more than a little. And I hate Digger. Looking forward to Ed tonight.

Last shoes worn: Black and white wing-tippy things.

Last CD played: I listened to Deborah "Debbie" Gibson's new CD, Colored Lights: The Broadway Album on my way home from work. Shut up, I love me some Gibson.

Last Item Bought: A Nun-Clown clock and journal. I had them made for myself. Yes, I'm still strangely obsessed with the nun-clown. I e-mailed Eric for permission to use the pictures and he posted it on his blog. Ack! I was all excited to get his replies - I kept telling everyone at work, "The nun-clown e-mailed me!" Good thing they already know that I'm strange.

Last Disappointment: Gaylord McGayalot. We'll just leave it at that. Seussie knows what I'm talking about. (Thanks for the awesome name, girl!)

Last Soda Drank: Still that mini Coke.

Last Ice Cream Eaten: I had one of those Twix ice cream bars the other night. I'm trying to eat ice cream more often to go along with "Pam's Attempt to Gain Weight: 2003." Have you had these things? They're awesome!!! Yum to the 9th.

Last Shirt Worn: I'm wearing a black and white striped shirt with a black sweater. Kind of explains those shoes from earlier, doesn't it? The funniest thing is that the little bastard ma-an had on the exact same outfit today, including the black pants. He just didn't have the fancy shoes.


Coming next time - karaoke with the homeless. How can you miss that???


Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Christian Laettner
I'm going old school on this one. I had such a crush on him during his early years in the NBA. I was even in the fan club for a year right around the time that he was on the original dream team.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown