Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-11-14 || Pam (Reluctantly) Does The American Music Awards Again

Good Lord, I haven't watched the American Music Awards in years. After tonight, I'm sure I'll be reminded why. Let's just do this and get it over with, y'all:

- Gwen Stefani - Man, she totally should have gotten Tom Petty to cameo in her Alice in Wonderland thing. I can't really say anything bad about her because she gets to nail Gavin Rossdale on a regular basis. Lucky bitch.

- Lenny Kravitz, I think I speak for most when I say we are SO over you. At least you left the wings at home this time, dude.

- Oh, good. Jimmy Kimmel. Great. Lucky for me, I've TiVo'd the first hour of this while watching actual good TV in the form of The Simpsons and Arrested Development. So Jimmy Kimmel, so sorry, but zzzziiiiiiipppp! Love the fast forward, baby.

- Snoop, oh why? You can do so much better than participating in one of Kimmel's stupis skits. Bobby Brown, you can't. Carry on. Joshie? Run away!

- DAYAM, Diana Ross looks amazing when she's not drunk and crashed on someone's lawn. Wow. Nice show there, Ms. Ross. Too bad she's a nutjob. Lookin' good.

- "Multitalented" Jessica Simpson? Methinks not, there, writers. Listen here, Simpson: I used to want to be Daisy Duke when I was little. Daisy was our hero. You, my friend, are NO Daisy Duke. Why does she make me all jittery when I watch her sing? AAAGGHH! Stop twitching! Just sing, dammit!

- Oh, Kenny Chesney. You're a good looking man, but really - there is NO need for the tie-dyed shirt. Please, no. Go change. I'll wait. Put on those little pajama-type pants that make your butt look cute. I'll wait. Now GO. Oh God, here comes Uncle Kracker looking like he hasn't washed his hair in weeks. Ew!

- I never need to ask myself again why I don't watch this show. This blows. 2 1/2 more hours? Shoot me. Shoot me now.

- Anna Nicole, get off my TV. Ugh. HATE! Why can't she talk? Can she not read? What the hell is wrong with her? What's going on here? What am I watching? Is she having a meltdown? Now I feel kinda bad for the whole "HATE!" thing. I think she's actually insane. Oh my God. I'm disturbed, yet must rewind and watch again. Wow. She has completely lost her shit. Must rewind again!

- Is Kanye West Sweating to the Newbies? Does Richard Simmons know of this? Kanye, I'm sorry to tell you that the whole gym thing was done much better in the classic Olivia Newton-John video for Physical. What the hell is this? Why is there a guy in a bear suit walking around? What the HELL is going on? When is he going to talk about Deal-a-Meal?

- Hey, John Mayer doesn't look like a corpse tonight. It must be a nice departure for him. I still can't watch him sing - he looks constipated. If he ever did a duet with Jessica Simpson, I think I'd have a fit like Kramer reacting to Mary Hart's voice.

- Lil' Flip? WHO??!!!

- God, is this OVER yet?

- Oh man, JoJo totally gives me the creeps. She looks like an overgrown robot creepfest. She's going to eat me! HELP!!! THIS SHOW IS MAKING ME CRAZY!!!

- Nicolette! Thank you for bringing me back from the brink. I've always loved you, Nicolette. I still want to be Paige Matheson.

- Rod, I don't even think you can pull off plaid pants. Watch out for that JoJo kid, she's trying to eat me.

- Well played, Miss Keys. Thank you for a brief bright spot. What's that in the distance? My sanity? Oh, it's moving closer! Come back, sweet friend.

- Matthew Fox - do me. No, seriously. Do me.

- Gretchen Wilson! I don't care, I love her. Ooh, and there's my sanity! Yay! Thanks, Gretch.

- Jenny McCarthy - your hair is taking part of my sanity back. Who's that behind me? JoJo??!!

- Aww, Clayton. Bring me back. Lookin' sharp, babe. Merry Christmas With Love, on Tuesday! What? I love Clay. Leave me alone.

- Is this OVER yet?

- Fantasia looks like she's wearing a leftover costume from V. I'm bored. You know, this would be a lot more exciting if it was actually a costume from V and she ripped off her face to reveal her lizard skin! LIZARDS, I TELL YOU!!!

- Crazy? Welcome back. Have you met JoJo? She's hungry.

- Just when I thought I was gone, Maroon 5 and Adam Levine are here to bring me back. Bless you, Adam. And do me. Seriously. Get in line right behind Fox over there.

- Macy Gray - HATE!

- Mandy Moore - I agree with Jessica, I kind of have a girl crush on her myself. Have you seen Saved! people?

- FINALLY - the only reason I decided to watch this: Josh Groban is performing. Don't let me down, Joshie...OH YES. THANK YOU, Joshie. You have just restored my faith. Oh man, flawless. LOVE! Get in line behind Levine and back that ass up. Also? Atta boy!

- Why didn't I just tune in for that? Is it over now? No? DAMMIT!

- Toby Keith - nice of you to get all dressed up for the occasion. Shut up, Toby Keith.

- My mom just walked in and asked who Carmen Electra was married to again. When I said it was Dave Navarro, she said, "That's right, the guy who looks like a centaur." Hee!

- John Stamos, still pretty after all these years.

- Wait, HOW is Michael McDonald up for favorite Pop/Rock male artist? Did it suddenly become 1985? This show blows.

- Thank God it's almost over. JoJo is inching ever so closer. I think she's salivating now. Josh, come back! Clayton? Nicolette? Anyone???

- Ooh, it's over! Josh or not, I'm not watching this frigging thing again. I need a drink. Get JoJo away from me!!!!!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown