Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-03-09 || An Auction, Some Boobs, & A Shithead

The Auction.

Okay, so it wasn't completely scary (except for maybe my demon eyes below - check out that freaky shit!):

Liz was doing her best to sell, sell, sell me. The bid opened at $5 and one random guy bid on me for $5 and $15 before Frito swept in and bought me for a cool $40. Hey, it's all for charity - no one needs to know that we're third cousins and both like boys. Here we are on our "date":

Awww. Maybe later he'll give me his pin.

When I went out with Lucy on Tuesday night, she showed up at my house and, upon seeing me in my new jeans, blurted out, "Whoa, you're packing some junk back there now." Yep. Maybe my pants don't fit anymore because of my ass and not my waist. Anyway, tonight's fun Lucy exclamation came at the bar when she glanced over after I had unbuttoned my blazer and yelled out, "Holy crap, your boobs look enormous!" NOW - I must point out that enormous to us is basically that they stick out a little. I'm used to having not much to work with, so any kind of cleavage is a miracle. This exclamation, of course, set off the joke for the rest of the night, which eventually led to the whipping out of the camera to amuse ourselves. Enjoy:

La Lucy (That's for you, Jeff.)

David is going to kill me for posting that.

What? Gay men can appreciate boobs, right?

Damn straight.


So yeah, that was the auction. In terms of the "who will bid on Pam?" pool, the other guy who was bidding on me looked relatively normal and he was young. Damn! What happened to my dirty old man? [sigh] I guess there's always next time....

_______________________________________

Frito and David told me a story the other night that I was relaying to Lucy and her boyfriend in the car on the way to the bar tonight. It got me into such a giggle fit that I felt I had to share. A mother of one of Frito's friends is a substitute teacher in an urban part of Providence where the schools are mainly made up of minority students. She was doing roll call for one class and got to a name that she was really unsure about saying aloud. The girl's first name was 'Shithead.' The teacher tentatively murmered, "Shithead?" much like Jerry Seinfeld's "Mulva," and a little defeated voice piped up from the back of the room saying that it was pronounced 'Shi-thede.' Yet it was spelled correctly as 'Shithead.' Now what kind of parent DOES that? I was thinking that the mother must have been REALLY pissed at the father and did it in honor of him. All Lucy could think about was the hope that one day she'd have the girl apply to go to the college where she works in admissions just so she could send out a letter that said, "Congratulations, Shithead - you've been accepted!" That is now my dream as well. "Great job, Shithead." Awesome. Also? Poor Shithead. But still - HA!


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown