Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-01-08 || Just Another Manic...Thursday?

It�s only 9:20 in the morning and this is how my day has gone so far:

6:15 AM - Get up early in hopes of getting to work early today to start packing up my desk.

7:20 AM - In effort to gain weight, chug a Carnation Instant Breakfast instead of nibbling on mini coffee cakes.

7:25 AM - Remember why I can�t tolerate such rich breakfasts when I am suddenly riddled with nausea.

7:30 AM - Sit down and read the paper while waiting for my Maalox and anti-nausea pills to kick in � still have some extra time.

7:46 AM - Finally leave for work 4 minutes before regular time.

8:10 AM - Sail along merrily until I hit the second bridge and notice a line coming from the tollbooth. Look ahead and see a parade of parked cars. Curse. Call work.

8:14 AM � Finally make my way to basket to pay toll. Curse again.

8:19 AM � Finally start on bridge. Realize that I have to pee. Curse.

8:25 AM � I�ve moved about 100 feet. REALLY have to pee. Curse. Think of morganzola�s parking garage fiasco. Laugh. Curse again because laughing makes me have to pee more.

8:27 AM � Imagine headlines that proclaim, �Woman�s bladder explodes while trapped on bridge!�

8:30 AM � Pass disabled truck and praise my bladder for holding on.

8:32 AM � Scream to no one in particular, �You�re not serious. I�ve been working here for 11 months and have never run into a school bus. No! Not the flashing red lights!� Curse loudly and repeatedly.

8:35 AM � Arrive at work. Get slapped in the face with a gust of wind with the ever-pleasant wind-chill of zero degrees. Curse once more.

8:36 AM � Pee. Glorious pee.

8:39 AM - See G McG and almost laugh in his face. Hear the 'Soul Glo' jingle in my head as I examine his out of control curls. Be proud that I fired him 2 weeks ago. After talking to him, remember why. Sass him and think things are finally looking up�.

9:15 AM � Burn tongue drinking hot HOT tea. Curse and call the day a loss.


CD Pick of the Day: Hanson, This Time Around
Stop laughing. I LOVE me some Hanson. It was a sad day when Taylor got hitched. Even aside from that, I liked their music first. I've always said they're so much more than MMMBop. This album proves it.
Highlight: Can't Stop - Taylor moaning? Oh. My. God.

Comments? sign the book



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown