Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-01-22 || Cabin Fever Remedies for BLIZZARD 2005!!!!

Things making my home confinement during what all of the TV stations are touting as BLIZZARD 2005 more enjoyable:

- Hot chocolate with extra marshmallows. Seriously, it's 5 degrees outside right now. That's not even taking into consideration the wind chill from the 30-50 mph winds we're going to be getting.

- My new love, my DVD recorder. Today I burned Ed Season 1, episodes 1-4 from my (still) greatest love, my TiVo. Tomorrow? Transferring the first and last episodes of The Wonder Years from video to DVD. I shall call it the weepathon DVD. Ah, love.

- Arrested Development, Season 1 DVD set. No matter where I am or what I'm doing, just thinking about Gob's chicken dance makes me start laughing and laughing and laughing. Then, I start to imitate it and can't stop. "Coo coo coo coo coo coo coo!"

- Hardly Working : The Overachieving Underperformer's Guide to Doing as Little as Possible in the Office. I could have written this book.

- Hearing Jerry threaten me about getting even for tricking him into watching Don't Look Now last night. (#27 on The List!) I was literally in tears at the end when he raised his fists in the air in annoyance.

- My mom's brilliant idea to stop at the bakery before the snow today and pick up some goodies. I scored myself 2 huge milk/white chocolate covered strawberries. I've already eaten one of them and my stomach is currently begging for the other one. I feel like Homer Simpson. "Mmmm...chocolate-covered strawberries."

- Scrabble. Bring it, Mom. Unh!

- Randomly getting this in the mail from Scotland today:

I'm still laughing. Oh, how I miss my Eric. His pictures never fail to elicit uncontrollable fits of laughter from me. Aww. See? I'm warmer already.

Now if you'll excuse me, I hear some hot chocolate, strawberries and Gob calling my name. 15-25 inches of snow? Eh, I've got enough to keep me content. Happy BLIZZARD 2005, y'all.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown