Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-04-18 || Hey, My Favorite Topic: Boys!

Hmmm. I don't think I've talked about my love of boys lately. Shame on me. I was reminded of it full force today. This afternoon I took a ride up to the East Side of Providence, which is around Brown University and the Rhode Island School of Design - aka Home of 94% Freaks. But freaks in the good way. You know, the arty ones. Anyway, there is a little section on the east side with all funky shops mixed with some normal shops and bohemian shops. Then throw in all types of restaurants and cafes and a movie theater specializing in artier fare (and sometimes has a midnight showing of Donnie Darko) and you've got yourself a pretty cool place. I just found some pictures that someone put online of one of the main drags. I had to go there today to visit the only Urban Outfitters we have in the state. I'm a huge fan of their tank tops. I went there for a tank top or two and walked out far poorer than that. Oh well. What I love most about that area is that it's chock full of students and cute boys, and everybody walks everywhere. I was having a grand old time people watching on my way down. Here's a snippet of my conversation with myself in the car:

"Ooh, boys!"

"Too young."

"Gay."

"Ooh, look at this one. He-llo!"

"Too old"

"Rastafarian."

"DAYAM! And there's two of them! Should I beep?"

"Gay."

"Aw, I want a boy who dresses like that. Hi!"

"Hey, where's Leelee Sobieski?"

"Hmm. Cute but wearing backwards baseball hat. I don't know how I feel about that."

"Gay."

"Rastafarian."

"Monet."

"Gay."

Later on there was a pack of bikers driving down the main drag and I was shocked to notice that they were all young and pretty hot. These were not your Hurts So Good video type of bikers. Ah, boys. I need to go there more often.


And speaking of boys, tonight I was called upon to perform my duty in our little trio of me, Lucy, and our friend Liz. I was meeting them for drinks at our bar after they had dinner. I received a call to report to the bar early because there was a boy who Lucy had her eye on and was returning her glances. Since she is self-described guy retarded, she is no good with initiating contact with guys. That's my job. In the trio Lucy attracts their eyes, I initiate contact, and Liz starts and keeps the conversation flowing if need be. It's a very nice system. I think we should write a book. Anyway, I arrived on the scene to help out Miss Lucy and found the guy giving her the eye. When I noticed him looking back over at us again, I waved him over. Liz couldn't believe that I would even do such a thing. What's wrong with that? You give the point, crook the finger and give the universal "come here" sign, and they do. Boys are so simple. 10 minutes later he had Lucy's number and she was a happy lass. So girls - do not fear. This is your lesson for the night. If you see a guy you like, call him over. He'll come.

Later on in the night, we noticed a guy in a booth who looked just like Boston Rob from Survivor. After that, we had to comment on his every move. "Man, this hamburgah's slammin'. My beah needs a refill. Her ass is smokin'." It was quite amusing. I finally went over to tell him that he looked like Boston Rob, but he didn't know who he was. His friend did, so we shared a good laugh. Then I ended up spending the rest of the night hanging with them. Lucy and Liz joined us and we had a blast. And upon closer inspection, the Boston Rob guy looked more like a cross between Boston Rob and Eric Balfour. How I do love me some Eric Balfour. So that combo? That'll do, pig. That'll do.

_______________________________________

In other quick reality TV randomness - Yay Bill! I wanted him to win from the Planet Hollywood episode. It's very rare that someone I want actually wins the show, so bravo, Bill! And he looks SO much like my brother.

Now on to American Idol - is it just me, or is anyone else losing all patience for Randy Jackson this season? I can't take any more of the hand gestures and the "dawg." Shut up, Randy. You look like a lesbian. No, really. Take a good look at him. He does. And go George!


Off to dream of Boston Balfour....


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: Yesterday she showed up with a fresh perm. And it was a PERM. Like Richard Simmons hair. She always has it curly, now I know why. She said she gets them so it helps when she blows her bangs back and then curls them with the curling iron. She does all of this purposely, people.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown