Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-04-19 || "Iron Mike" Pam Will Bend You In Two!

GRRRRR!! ROWR!!! HAARRRRHHGGGHH!!

Did it work? Is anyone scared yet? Yeah, I didn't think so. Dammit. I have this new image to uphold, you see. I've got a rep now. Not menacing at all? No? Well yeah, not if you saw me. You see, I am now the proud owner of an "Iron Mike" card at this place. It's a miniature golf/pitch n' putt/driving range/batting cages place that is located right across the street from where I work now. I was actually quite excited to be situated near such a place, because it offers all kinds of things. And by "things" I mean gaggles of cute guys hitting golf balls on their lunch breaks. Seriously, I went there today and almost went into sensory overload. I've found the gold mine, people! The GOLD MINE!!

Ahem.

I actually just went there today for the batting cages. I am a HUGE batting cage fan. It's a great way to embarrass, I mean impress guys. (I didn't grow up playing with a brother and 3 boy cousins and not come out of it with some skills, yo.) Each token for the cages is $2.00 each, but you get at least 20 balls, if not more, which is pretty good. The "Iron Mike" card is just a frequent user card which will save me some tokens. I know I'll be going there quite a few times this summer, so it was easier to do. And yeah, I did enjoy asking for it and pretending to be a ruffian. However, if you ask anyone who has ever known me, "Iron" and "Mike" are probably two of the last words someone would use to describe me. But that's what makes it fun. I am "Iron Mike" Pam, hear me roar!

Today I hit two rounds of balls at the batting cages and one small bucket of balls on the driving range. I went back to my office and was already feeling it. Man, I am SO out of shape. And old. But maybe this little bit of exercise will help. Maybe I will become Iron Pam! A girl can dream. But now back to the boys - because doesn't it and shouldn't it always come back to the boys? There was only one other person using the batting cages besides me, and it was a guy in the next cage over. Happily, I smacked the shit out of all but one ball in my two rounds. He was watching me for a little while, which made me feel pretty Iron-y. I then moved on to the driving range where there were a plethora of cute guys, including one I like to call "Son of G McG." After I was done with my basket, I sat on a bench behind some guys and just enjoyed the sun for a little while. (It's been in the 50's for weeks here and today it just decided to jump to 80 degrees) I managed to score some tips from a couple of guys, which is just code for: used a lame excuse to talk to pretty boys. But I've found if there's one thing some guys like to talk and show off about, it's golf. So I guess my lunch hours this summer will be spent being "Iron Mike" Pam in the cages, and needing help with my ridiculous slice on the tees. This should be fun....


Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Oh good Lord, I don't know his name, but that guy in the Nationwide commercial who dives in the pool and comes out old. The young guy is ridiculously gorgeous. I start babbling and panting when he comes on screen. Actually, he reminds me a little of one of my ex-boyfriends. Good thing I never panted at him. Nationwide Guy, I have a pool! Come over!

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown