Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-06-24 || Boys and babies and random makeouts, oh my!
Remember yesterday when I was complaining about being old and not knowing it? Yeah, still doing it. Yesterday I ran into a hot guy that I went on a date with once at the gas station. I think our date took place about 5 years ago, when he was in a month-long hiatus before going back to an ex. Before that, I had met him 3 years earlier. I seem to run into him at random moments over the years. I saw him last summer, and we always recognize each other right away. It�s odd. Anyhoo, I was admiring the color of the car that pulled up on the other side of the pump yesterday, but then I just looked off and carried on with my business. When I turned back to the pump, I heard, �Hi Pam,� as this head poked around from the other side. I was a little surprised to see him, because it was a different car than I�m used to seeing him in. Then I just started laughing and he came over to admire my car. Then I went to get a closer look at his and I noticed it. The back seat. A car seat. I said, �Is this your car?� He said yes, to which I blurted out as I pointed to the back window, �Is that your child�s??� He said that any second it was, that �she� was a week overdue. Eeeek! A child! When was he taken off the market? Lucy and I had drinks with him last summer � there was no mention of any kind of girl or anything that would signify even the chance of impending fatherhood. Of course, I called Lucy when I got home to tell her all about it, and she was aghast. �Wha? Huh? He can�t be a father. He�s too hot! When did all of this happen? No! We�re old! He�s too cute to be saddled. No!� It seems we�re all in agreement. He�s too cute to not be with one of us, and clearly, we�re old. Ack.

It�s strange seeing random people like that, though. A few weeks ago I was at a stoplight and saw a familiar looking guy driving by. As I was scanning my brain to figure out who he was, it occurred to me that one of the last times that I saw this boy was about 9 years ago when I was randomly making out with him. It�s strange to see those people, the random makeouts. I think we all have them. �Oh hey, last time I saw you we were sucking face. Yeah, I pretty much had no use for you after that. Um, nice to see you again.� The funniest thing about this one particular guy was that wasn�t the first time I had seen him since. That was even more awkward. Last year I came home and he was installing carpeting in my house, right outside my bedroom. Great. He�s in my house. Of course, I got right on the phone with Lucy and had to speak in hushed tones, but I was laughing so hard that she had no idea what I was even saying. �I said Pauly Pauly is in my house! YES! IN MY HOUSE. Shhhhh!� I could hear the skeletons clinking around in my closet as we volleyed back and forth with the, �You kissed him!� �So did you!� �No I didn�t!� �I was there!� Oh man. Hey, come to think of it, he pulled out pictures of his new baby to show me. What is going on here? Boys! Babies! OLD! No wonder why I stick with the young ones.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown