Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-21 || I love boys!
I love boys.

I've been boy crazy ever since I can remember. Back in kindergarten, when girls are supposed to be saying, "ewww!" about boys, I was saying, "Ooh, he's cute!" I was getting kissed by the paste by Dougie Drake. I was crushing on Joshua and Jason and loving every minute of it. I was even mooning over a boy two years older than me who my mother likes to tell me had dirty hair, thus signaling the beginning of my sometimes bad taste in guys. (I prefer the term "unusual taste.") I continued my love of boys all through elementary school, moving from boy to boy like a game of checkers. In 4th grade I had my first date at McDonald's. (C'mon now, y'all, how romantic is that?) In 6th grade, I had my first kiss in the bushes near my house where my little boyfriend was so nervous that he missed the first time and kissed my coat. I've sometimes even been defined by the boys that I've liked. I had a huge crush on a boy for about 5 years from 7-11 grade, and to some people, I wasn't just Pam - I was Pam who liked Kevin. And somehow, that seemed to be normal to anyone who met me. I certainly don't hide the fact that I'm boy crazy. Anyone who knows me loves this about me. It makes people laugh, seeing me be so silly. I look at it this way - I'm just a real big aficionado of the good-looking man. I liken myself to an art lover - I have a real appreciation of the art of men. Hey, they're nice to look at. Nothing wrong with that at all. I may sometimes show a little too much zeal, but hey, like I said, I love boys. I love flirting with boys, too. I think I came out of the womb flirting. It just makes life fun. No harm in looking. No ma'am. No sir. No harm at all.

As I've mentioned before, I also like to have my little celebrity boyfriends. Starting today, I'm going to feature one every day at the end of every entry, just because I'm that pathetic. Enjoy.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Jared Leto
My main squeeze. A Number One. The be-all and end-all. Ah, Jared. I've been smitten ever since the promos for My So-Called Life. Just a beauteous, beauteous creature. Extra points for seeming to be a bit of a weirdo.
Pam's Droolworthy Award: It's a toss-up between his aloof Jordan Catalano from MSCL and his role in Switchback, which has the infamous-to-Pam-and-Lucy shower and topless scenes. ("Prove it!") [thud]

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown