Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-22 || A New Fake Boyfriend and Strange Memories of an Ex
I got a new fake boyfriend today! Yay!

I think we all knew it would only be a matter of time until I found a boy to brighten my day while remaining in a safe not-trying-to-attain state. He showed up today. Noah. Noah? Yes-ah. He works next door with Pseudo-Gavin, but I think he's mostly at the other building across the street, because I've never seen him before. My boss was sitting and talking with me today when Mr. Noah came by the window. We both looked and involuntarily grabbed onto the desk for dear life while gasping incredulously, "Whoa!" He is just utter beauty. He's also got a very distinct physical attribute, which will make him easier to spot when they have the monthly barbecues next door. But man, he was a vision. And Pseudo-Gavin was absolutely no help in the matter. He didn't know much about him because they don't work in the same department. He didn't even know his name, for crying out loud. I found that out from someone else. Pseudo-Gavin did find it quite amusing that I thought Noah was a cutie, though. I like that Psuedo-Gavin and I have a little smiley-jokey thing going on now. He's looking better these days, too. Oh, who am I kidding? He's looking damn good. Damn my hasty break-ups! Anyway, it's just nice to have a smile-bringer again. Aww, Noah.

This weekend I actually ran into a real ex, and it's always funny to find the things you remember about someone. I think we only went out about 4 times, but I remember a lot of odd things about him. He was a lumberjack/busboy. He had 9 tattoos. (He has 11 now.) He liked to take off his shirt for no reason. He'd show up to visit me at work covered in dirt and grime from his job and start touching things. I'm wondering now why I was attracted to him, as these are not attributes of my usual type. These are probably contributing factors to the decision on our second date that he wasn't really a guy I wanted to pursue anything with. But he was a total sweetheart. Just not for me. No knowledge of pop culture whatsoever. How am I expected to hold a conversation with someone like that? In any event, the thing I remember most about him, and I think the main reason I never went out with him again after this happened, was that he declared his love for my ass. It wasn't just the normal, "You have a great ass" sort of thing. He actually spent one whole day reminding me of how much he liked mine and professing his undying love for it. And it's not even anything that spectacular, either. But man, if he could have separated my ass from my body, I think he would have married it. I just remember him saying to me, "I am SO in love with your ass, you don't even know." I think I know now that you've told me 68 times in the last hour. Weird. But like I said before - total sweetheart. But man, ass issues. I just think it's kinda funny and sad that this is how he will forever be remembered by me. I guess it's not any worse than the guy who I wouldn't go out with again because he had a bad answering machine message. Oh, stop looking at me like that. It was THAT bad.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Taylor Hanson
Yes, I know, I know. Get all of your "what??" and giggles out now. I'm not ashamed, I love my little Taylor. I've adored him for years. Sure, it may have been a little creepy to have found him attractive when he was 15, but hey. He's almost 20 now and (yikes!) a married man. He's also looking better than ever. He was on TV the other night just looking beautiful. So pretty. But it's not just about the looks. The thing that slays me the most about Taylor? The voice. I love it. When he sings certain songs, I just lose it. And Taylor moaning? Forget it, I'm all done. I'm hitting one of their concerts in a couple of weeks, and I'll just say right now that I can't be held responsible for any of my actions if he starts singing all sexy and husky. Security!!!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown