Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-01-27 || At The Car Wash....

I'm never washing my car again.

I finally dragged my lazy ass to the car wash on Sunday because even I was disgusted to get in my car. It's got to be pretty bad at that point. But my little black baby was covered in salt from the last snowfall, and since I had been scolded and told that this was not a good thing to have left on the car for weeks at a time, I finally gave in and brought it to the car wash. I hate, hate, HATE going to the car wash just because I have to pay a ridiculous amount of money for it. I'm usually not a very cheap person, but $7.50 for just an exterior wash seems a wee bit pricey to me. I could see if maybe it came with a back massage or a free orgasm or something, but it doesn't. I decided to show that car wash chain, and instead brought my car to another place that I had vowed in the past never to go to again. I heard it was under new management, and $6.75 for the wash was a bargain, so I decided to give the place a second chance. Now hear this: I will never go back to that car wash again. Why? For this particular car wash, they don't let you stay in the car as it goes through. That's not a problem for me at all. As a bonus, your car is hand dried and everything. But that has nothing to do with why I will never go back there. Oh no, it's much simpler than that. So why is it? They move your seat. EVERY time I go. Why??!!! It infuriates me. How long are they actually in your frigging car that they feel the need to screw up all of your perfectly set seat settings?? It took me months to get that angle and length just right! ARRRGGGHHH! And my seat is almost all the way back - it's not like it is right up to the steering wheel and the person can't fit in the car. No. It's where it should be, all perfect and Pammed out and some little 16 year-old bastard has to sit in the seat for 35 seconds and ruin the WHOLE system. Little shit. Last time I went, they even moved my mirrors. Don't even get me started on that. It's too bad, too, because my car looks awesome. So shiny! It looks brandy new, which only means one thing - yes, it is going to snow 6-9 inches overnight and into tomorrow. The salt will be all over my car again by tomorrow night. What. The. Frig. So, what lesson have I learned from all of this? Don't wash my car. Ever. Or else just find a boy who will be my bitch and do it for me.

_______________________________________

In other news, today is one of my favorite mornings of the year - that's right, baby - Oscar nominations were announced! Woo! A few thoughts on today's list:

- Woo to the Johnny Depp and Bill Murray! Sean Penn is equally as deserving, so I'll be happy if any one of them win. But I'd like it to be one of the first 2 if possible. Jude Law pretty much doesn't have a shot with that competition, but I'm glad he got a nod just because he'll look so damn pretty in his tux. Pretty pretty pretty.

- Wherefore art thou, Scarlett Johansson? Are you with Uma?

- Once again, Go Zellweger!

- Also? Go Lost in Translation!

Other than that, not much else to say about it. I'm sure I'll get more fired up as Oscar night approaches. And I've already gotten the day after off. That is a national holiday, right? I make it one every year. Yeah, I know - geek.

_______________________________________

Starting tomorrow night, the next week and a half is going to be spent absorbed in The Play. The show is a week from Saturday, so we're getting down to the nitty gritty now. Happily, we are totally oversold on the tickets, and it really is turning out to be pretty damn funny. I'm actually not ashamed to list myself as the writer and director this time. Last summer I had to go by 'Alan Smithee' after a shady director used my 11 page scene outline as the ENTIRE script. Gah. I did hit a used-clothing store and found the most hideous dress for my character to wear, which I am enjoying immensely. Plus, it was $2.99. How can you go wrong? And I get to hula-hoop in the play, and you may recall that I can hula-hoop like a mofo. Woo! So if I don't update as much the next week and a half, it's all due to my slaving over The Play. Oh, and watching TV. Here's a cast photo for the curious:

_______________________________________

Finally, if you're looking for a hearty belly laugh, head on over to Heather's page for a HEE-larious entry featuring two of my favorite writers. I love those damn girls.


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: The Sweater.
Oh my God, I don't even know where to start with this one. First of all, she was wearing the sweater with that damn bolo tie. I think she wears it as a necklace. But anyway, back to The Sweater. How to describe it's hideousness? It was one of those patchwork-y kinds of sweaters, that if it cost more money, would have black leather patches on it in various shapes and sizes. It was 3 different colors, and in place of the black leather, it just had these weird dark black crepe-y patches. I was explaining it to my mother, who commented, "What, like the ones that were popular in the 80's?" Exactly, Mom. EXACTLY.

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown