Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-03-07 || CLANG!! CLANG!! CLANG!! DIE!!

I was attacked by a wild monkey last night!!!!

Well, it was a plastic wild monkey, but still - he attacked me. My bedroom is filled with various oddities, and on one of my shelves I have an old-time cymbal monkey that was given to me last Christmas. I don't know what I did to piss him off, but last night he just snapped and came after me with his KILLER CYMBALS. That's right. Killer cymbals. I was sitting at my computer minding my own business, tra-la-la, when out of nowhere I heard the cymbals start up. I was the only one home at the time, too, which should have made the scene creepier for me, but I was just laughing too hard to even think about it. Anyway, I looked up to see the monkey jump off of the shelf and come at me. Well, he fell off the shelf, but he did it on his own! And he landed right in front of me, cymbals crashing and crashing. I picked him up to turn him off, and the button on the back of the monkey would NOT budge. At this point, he had increased his cymbal speed from 'Fast' to 'The Speed of Light' and then finally to 'Die, Bitch, Die!!!!' It was a little unsettling for a moment when I thought that maybe the button was really in the 'off' position and I'd have to deal with a crazed homicidal plastic monkey all night. Somehow between my fits of laughter I remembered that I could push on the monkey's head to get him to do something else besides cymbal crashing. All of a sudden his eyes started popping out of his head and his mouth kept opening and closing, all while making this "AAAGGHHH" sound. And the cymbals didn't stop. So there I am in my room, frantically trying to push this small switch on the back of a plastic monkey, all while he is shouting and clanging, eyes bulging with terror. I finally got the switch to move and the monkey stopped. I threw him on the ground and just laughed my ass off for five minutes straight, alternating giggles with curses. So that was my exciting Saturday night. No stories about going out and having a night of debauchery filled with booze and cute boys - just sitting at home with a homicidal plastic monkey. [sigh]

And since I mentioned my bedroom full of "stuff," I figured I'd give you a few looks inside. Or, as I like to call it, the lazy picture entry. We'll start with the little homicidal bastard himself:

That's what I had to fend off last night. Can't you see the cold-blooded look in his eyes? CLANG!! CLANG!! CLANG!! CLANG!!

Ah, there's my love, the TiVo. And that's my new TV. I love that, too. And yes, I believe that's an Avril Lavigne video on the screen. Hey, don't look at me - blame VH-1 Megahits.

Ah, my poster wall. There's my messy computer desk. I also love the sock monkey peeking his head into the shot.

But it's FUN junk!!! Ooh, and Eric's favorite - "What time is it?" "Half past a Nun-Clown."

Finally, some more of my shelves of junk. The bottom one is my clown shelf. Clowns! And there's that damn monkey on the middle one. Strangers With Candy lunchbox up top! I sometimes use that as a guy tester. If a cute boy comments on the lunchbox and knows what the show is, then he has my attention. Look at that damn cymbal-wielding monkey leering at me, taunting me. Anyone want to borrow him??


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: The other day The Dunce (tm) had on one of those 80's coatdresses, with the big shoulder pads. I thought I had stepped into the world of Dynasty for a minute there. It was navy blue with gold buttons all down the front, and it had a v-neck with a white insert inside the neck, gold buttons and all. Then she finished off the look with a honking black belt that wouldn't match in any universe. Oh, and blue nylons and shoes. Horrendous.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown