Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-01-16 || Adventures In The Land Of The Frozen Snot

AAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

That was me walking 2 feet from the garage to my car this morning. I know I joked yesterday about the state canceling school because of the cold, but shit - it is COLD, mofo. I could just hear my car scowling at me this morning, screaming, �Why, bitch? WHY???� One of the worst parts may be the dry air which leads to all kinds of static electricity going on. It�s like the 4th of July in my house with all of the sparks I�m causing. Then there�s my hair. I hesitate to make any comparisons to Yahoo Serious, but seriously � I look like Albert Einstein. Thankfully, it�s supposed to warm up to a balmy 20 degrees tomorrow. Woo! I should start looking for my bikini right now!! I�m just happy as long as it�s nice for my road trip on Monday � details on that one later.

Now I�m just at work waiting to go home. I�m looking forward to going and curling up with my TV. A friend in need kept me from some of my TV viewing on Wednesday night, so I�ve got that taped and stored up to watch tonight before and after Ed. And speaking of TV - aww, my little Slumlord Cutie Jason from The Apprentice: I hardly knew ye. That was a short-lived TV boyfriend relationship. I also decided last night that he was a lot better the week before when he didn�t talk much. And you couldn�t see his necklace. (I have a thing about guys and jewelry) But he�s still a cutie. And I still wake up in a cold sweat some nights thinking that Donald Trump�s hair is going to eat me. Does this happen to anyone else? No? Just me? What was that? I�m a freak? Well, yeah. (It�s pretty scary when you�re playing Taboo and your mother gives this clue to one of your friends, �This is what Pam is,� and your friend�s immediate response is, �Freak!� And sadly, that was the word my mother was looking for.)

I�m off to the land of frozen snots, or as I like to call it, �outside.� I�ve got karaoke at the Chinese biker bar tomorrow night and a road trip on Monday, so there should be plenty of stories to come. Happy weekend, y�all, and stay warm!

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown