Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-01-13 || I Am Not Olive Oyl!

The Candyman can, because he sprinkles it with love and makes the world go 'round.

Or something.

So I finally started my new job yesterday. I'm not sure how it's going to be yet, but we'll see. I don't have a date for training yet, so right now I'm just watching other people work. It's thrilling, really. Well, actually it's not. Not at all. My new boss said say to me today, "I must be the hundredth person to tell you that you look like Shelley Duvall, right?" Actually, she is number 3. And really, why do you think someone would want to hear that??? Is that a compliment? No offense to Ms. Duvall, but she's not exactly the first person who comes to mind when I think of even mildly attractive people. Lucy tells me it's only because we both have big eyes. (I much preferred getting Uma Thurman when I had my black bob in college, but those people were also insane) But still, people tell me I look like Shelley Duvall as if it's the greatest thing in the world. Why??? I wouldn't tell someone all excitedly that they looked like, I don't know, Linda Lavin. It just doesn't make sense.

Can I go back to the cute boys at the finance company now???

Eh, it's only my second day - we'll see how it goes. I think I may have a problem with my new office being right down the street from a major shopping center. I went out for a half an hour at lunch today and came back $200 poorer. Ack! And I only went to one store - I haven't even ventured down towards the candy store or Victoria's Secret yet. Oh lord, that's when the trouble starts. Should I just speed things up and get my bankruptcy papers ready now??

Gah.


CD Pick of the Day: Sheryl Crow, Sheryl Crow
I still think this is Ms. Crow at her finest: gritty, powerful, and rocker chick extraordinaire. The import with the bonus tracks is even better.
Highlights:Love is a Good Thing & Ordinary Morning

Comments? before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown