Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-02-25 || Lipstick Woes - Soon En Espanol!

Cover Girl, why has thou forsaken me?

I'm very confused by the folks over at Cover Girl right now. I have the worst trouble with lipstick. I spend gazillions of dollars trying to find a shade that works on me, while also trying to find one that won't wear off a half hour after I put it on. I'm a low maintenance girl - on a normal day I just like to fix my hair once in the morning and be done with it, and the same goes for my lipstick. I don't want to have to apply and reapply. I'm too lazy for that. Plus, I also hate the way lipstick looks when it's half worn off. Anyway, last year Cover Girl came out with the wonder that is their Outlast All-Day Lipcolor. That shit does not MOVE for hours on end. I love it. The only thing that does cause it to come off early is kissing, but I'm not going to complain about that. If I'm getting some loving, then lipstick can kiss my ass - go me! Anyway, the other good thing is that I've found 4 or 5 different colors that actually work on me. That's unheard of. I have 3 colors that I wear regularly, depending on my outfit. I've never found that. When I first discovered this lipstick, I also found out the first night when trying to take it off that it's the devil. I wasn't kidding when I said that it doesn't move. The only way I could get it off was with the awesome Cover Girl makeup remover that came free as a promotion with the lipstick. I think you all see where this is going. Yep. My makeup remover was running low, so I went to Target on Sunday to pick up a couple of bottles. Except they didn't have any. They didn't even have a spot for any. My mother found the same thing at our drugstore. The woman working there told her that it wasn't even sent from Cover Girl as part of their new setup. Naturally, panic set in with me at that very moment. I ran upstairs and got online to search the drugstores. Nothing. I started to sweat as I ran to check on my diminishing supply at home. I shook the bottle - probably enough for two more days. Shit. I panicked some more. Then I stopped and shook my fist in the air, just for good measure. I muttered some things involving "Those Cover Girl Bastards," and then became more incensed when I saw that they were still introducing new shades for the lipstick. I threw up my hands and shouted to no one in particular, "BUT HOW WILL PEOPLE GET IT OFF??!! AAAARRRGGGHHH!!!!!!!!!!"

The next day, I picked up a different brand of makeup remover for eyes and lips. I put it on my lips that night, waited a minute or so and then closed my eyes as I wiped the tissue across my mouth. I opened my eyes with gleeful anticipation and looked at my lips. Nothing. The lipstick was still there in full color, taunting me. Panic returned. My mind raced. "Maybe this is just a short term thing, maybe they're coming up with some new packaging or something, maybe it's a crule joke, maybe...." I had to stop before I drove myself crazy. Even a hint of a thought of having to find a new brand of lipstick to replace these made me want to stick a pencil in my eye. The good news is: the next day I stopped in at a drugstore that isn't very busy and doesn't update its makeup as much and found the makeup remover hanging there. I snatched up four bottles of it and breathed a big sigh of relief. Hopefully they'll fix this problem by the time I run out. Oh, they had better. Someone who has never had a similar problem may be asking, "All this for lipstick?" All I have to say to that is: You'd better believe it.

_______________________________________

I'm still adoring my TiVo. It rocks my world. One of the things that I'm enjoying most is seeing what suggestions it has for me based on what I watch and record. Last night it recorded CHiPs for me. Hee! Maybe it's because of Erik Estrada. I say this because, for some unknown reason, my TiVo keeps wanting to record programs from the Spanish channel for me. I don't know how Season Passes for shows like The Ellen Degeneres Show, American Idol, Survivor & The Daily Show would lead to half of the programming schedule of Telemundo as suggestions. Odd. TiVo also thought I might like Martha Stewart Living, which caused me to almost spit out the soda I was drinking at the time that I saw it in my list. After a few adjustments of thumbs both up and down, I have it suggesting much more appropriate things, such as the whole lineup of VH-1 Classic and Kids in the Hall. Kisses to you, my lovely TiVo. Who needs boys? No, scratch that. I still love boys more. But what about a boy who loves TiVo? Oh my God. I must find one. Yes, yes, I must.

_______________________________________

Angelina and Jared - wow. The female and male celebrity that I find most attractive are dating. I don't know which one to congratulate more. Good choices, guys. (I think this is the only time I might ever entertain the thought of a guy/girl/me somethin' somethin'. Mmm-hmm) Those two might possibly have the world's most beautiful children together. Damn.


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: Brown cotton snakeskin-patterned twin set.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown