Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-05-13 || Boys And Curls

Sometimes I even worry myself.

A couple of years ago I found myself starting to be especially attracted to guys with dark curly hair. I don't know why, but I still am. Maybe I want to play with the ringlets, I don't know. All I know is that it started with a boy I used to work with at the cable company. I saw the back of his head and wanted to know more. Thankfully, he had an even more aodrable face. Sometimes he wore little wire-rimmed glasses, and if there's one thing that tends to make the dark curly hair even cuter sometimes, it's the little glasses. Aww. Think Rodrigo Santoro in Love Actually - hotter with the glasses for some reason. And without those stupid-looking black briefs. Ew. Costume, get that guy into some boxers, and pronto.

ANYway - where was I? Oh yes, the worrying. Now that some of my must see TV shows have ended their seasons, I've been catching up on my TV show DVDs. I've been watching the Freaks and Geeks set lately, and I've got to say, if you don't have it, get it. It has SO many good extras. And if you've never seen the show? [Shame!] Get it. You won't be sorry. (Think of me when Bill wants to watch Dallas and when he's impersonating the Bionic Woman in the mirror. I can't even handle it. SO funny) Anywho, ever since the show was originally on I've thought that I would have liked a guy like Sam when I was in high school. Cute little twerp like that? Definitely. As I've been watching it lately, I've been wondering how he looks these days, all grown up. I then made the mistake of listening to a commentary track with the now grown-up Sam on it and I was instantly smitten. Total cutie. My friend Jerry is horrified at this, of course. I keep trying to tell him that I'm smitten with the old version of the boy, but he can't seem to separate the two. But Sam is 19 now! Is that wrong? He's cute! And he's so funny and sounds like someone I would be totally making my fake boyfriend if I met a guy like him out. Plus, I have discovered that he still has the hair:

Bonus! So is this creepy? Am I being a dirty old woman? I've always loved the younger guys, though. I joke that my rule is that a guy has to have a driver's license - if he does, then game on! He's 17? Can he drive? Yes? Okay, then! -- C'mon, I kid! Well, kind of. Ahem. No, I do. I'm not THAT much of a dirty old woman, even though I was eyeing Taylor Hanson before he turned 18. But I'm always looking at them as, "He's going to be cute when he gets older. Call me in a few years." The youngest guy I've ever dated was 19 - I was 27. Man, he had a body like a rocket. Rowr! Phew. Is it hot in here? I should just stop talking right now. Um, how 'bout them Red Sox?

Where was I again? My point is - well, I'm not sure I had a point in all of this. Hmmm. Okay, how about these new points then: get the Freaks and Geeks DVD set, it's okay to look at 17 year-old boys if you're just looking for future reference, and John Francis Daley - now that you're 19 and a cutie, call me!

_______________________________________

I still had my digital camera in my purse from using it the other night, so I decided to pass the time during lunch today by taking random pictures.

I went for a ride at lunchtime and saw this sign. Of course, upon seeing it I just HAD to go in. I've never been so scared of a donut shop in my life. It had a very odd and strong baking odor inside, and it was filled with people who all stared at me when I walked in. It was very bizarre, or should I say, "bazar." I compared it to the coffee shop in Twin Peaks, but when I told my boss about it later, she said she had been in there one time and it was like going into the Twilight Zone. That's EXACTLY what it was like. Creepy.

Speaking of creepy, I tried to get a picture of the killer dolls that peer out of a local house, but it didn't come out that good. I tried to zoom in a little to get a better view. One of the dolls has been replaced, but they're still just as creepy:

[shudder] Pleasant dreams....


Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Why John Francis Daley, of course.


Comments? Am I a dirty old woman? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown