Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-02-04 || Mr. Sandman, Hand Me A Scalpel....

Yeah.

Sorry about that last entry � typing while tipsy should not be allowed. Jerry thought my behavior and my entry were so amusing that he�s buying all of the ingredients for the Perfect Apple Margarita for tonight and has ordered me not to eat before I come over. Oh dear. Tonight also happens to be Payback Night for when I tricked him into watching Don�t Look Now a couple of weeks ago. I have no idea what monstrosities are in store for me, but I fear it - every time Jerry talks about it, he can�t help but laugh a hearty villain laugh. When he plots his revenge, it is NOT pretty. I've heard about some of his punishments, and let me just say - I am in trouble. Lucy has told me to sleep with one eye open. We�ll see what happens - maybe I can enter a plea bargain. I keep telling him that I'm his apprentice in evil and I was just presenting my master's thesis. He said it was a nice angle, but it wouldn't fly. Whatever happens, hopefully I won�t have the brilliant idea of writing a diary entry after some margaritas again. Speaking of which, here�s a short translation to the last entry, in sober speak:

I went shopping and bought another contender for #16 on my list: find the elusive perfect red dress. I think I now have two of them, if that�s possible. You can see the first dress at the bottom of this page, and now I have this dress for consideration of the title:

Maybe I should just call it a draw. You can't really see it well in this picture, but the front goes down in a V kind of like the dress Baby wears in the big finale scene of Dirty Dancing.

Anyway, while I was shopping, Jerry dared me to perform Gob�s chicken dance from Arrested Development. I don�t think he knew what he was in for. I am certainly not one to turn down a dare, so I kept doing it ALL over the place. I did it in stores, walking the mall, and at the restaurant. This was also all before the drinking started. You really can�t take me anywhere.

********************

In other news, I went to the doctor the other day and remembered something weird about the office. This is a new doctor for me, so this is only the second time I�ve been to her. The first time I went right after lunch, so while we were sitting in the waiting room, the piped-in music started back up. I was only there to hear one song, but I thought it odd that it would be �Everything�s Coming Up Roses.� Huh? Anyway, I went back the other day and the music was just as strange. It was a mixture of Andrews-sister type Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy rip-offs and showtunes, but all done by the same performer, who sounded like a poor man�s Bette Midler. What doctor�s office plays music like that? I�ve never heard of such a thing. Is it just me? Isn�t the waiting room music supposed to be soothing and innocuous? �Everything�s Coming Up Roses� just seems a bit frantic to me. I didn�t think doctors really wanted patients to be running around, pointing and shouting at other patients about no one raining on their parade. It should be relaxing music, right? Do doctors think that by hearing �Mr. Sandman� I�ll forget that in a few minutes they�re going to be all up in my hooha? Mr. Sandman??? Yet, that�s what I was treated to while I awaited my doom. Mr. Effing Sandman. Weird. I�ve got a follow-up next week and I kind of can�t wait to hear what musical masterpieces await me in the waiting room. Keep your fingers crossed for songs from A Chorus Line! Get the kicking line ready!

********************

I also wanted to thank all of you who sent in stories about bad dates and dating neuroses for my play. Keep them coming! You guys have some great ones!!! Hit up the comments or send me an e-mail!


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown