Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-09-22 || The Emmys Are Sucking My Will To Live
Random Emmy Night Musings:

- That Bob Goen seems like a nice guy. I bet he�d make a good neighbor.

- Why are Jeri Ryan�s boobs swinging like that? She should be a hypnotist. Or get a support bra.

- Aww, Joey Pants. Nothing else, just an awww.

- Am I the only person who doesn�t find Bernie Mac funny? If I say �doggone� all the time, will I be bringing the funny?

- Whoa! There�s Alicia Silverstone�s crotch! Why is she talking like that? Is she wearing a gigantic retainer? She�s distracting me from Rob Lowe�s pretty. Stop talking, I�m trying to look at Rob Lowe. No, stop. You know I love you, but damn you, Silverstone! The pretty! The preeettttttty!!!!!!!!

- Wanda Sykes kinda sucks on this. A lot.

- Woo! The Daily Show won for writing! Woo! Ooh, Stephen Colbert! Woo!

- Ooh, wow. A lot of these comedians suck. How about we just have Jon Stewart and Ellen DeGeneres host next year? Please?

- Oh my God, that Justin Timberlake McDonald�s commercial is so gay.

- Woo! The Daily Show won again! Woo! Damn you, Jon Stewart�s wife!

- FOX is going through all of that trouble to fool women around the world with the next Joe Millionaire and they couldn�t even find a guy with hair? (gulp�slurp�mmm)

- Why does Sarah Jessica Parker�s dress seem independent of her? Wait, when did she turn into Sarah Michelle Gellar?

- Wooooooo! Can you hear that CBS? Woooooooo! That�s the sound of Amazing Race fans around the country rejoicing. Renew that shit!

- Older portly woman in the front row � please cross your legs and stop chucking us all a beaver. Pleeeeeeease.

- What�s with the camera with the blue dot? Is that the Emmy�s version of an annoying laser pointer?

- Is that Bill Cosby or Ray Charles? Why won�t he take those glasses off? I feel like I�m in that Seinfeld episode where Elaine refused to take off her coat. Aaaagghh! Take those sunglasses off!!!!!!!

- Why do I always want Tony Shalhoub to start talking like Antonio Scarpacci?

- Peter Krause is so cute. Krow-zah.

- Ouch, Damon Wayans. Ouch.

- Is this thing over yet? ARRRGGGHHH, is this another Buick Ranier commercial? Oh good, followed by yet another walkie talkie cell phone commercial. Shoot me now.

- Bleah, who voted on the non-Woo! Awards? Bleah.

- Why is Martin Sheen coming from the back of the auditorium? Was he still waiting for his check to clear at the video store?

- You know what? I don�t love Raymond.

- Wait, I can go to bed now? It�s over? Hey, that kind of sucked.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Stephen Colbert
With Wigfield, Strangers With Candy and The Daily Show, he�s pulled of the celebrity boyfriend hat trick. The turkey. The Yahtzee. The�okay, I�ll stop now. He�s just damn funny.

Comments? Sign My Guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown