Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-12-01 || Epiphany Time!
I hate it when I have epiphanies that make me feel like an ass.

I had one today.

I was having lunch with my friend and we got on the subject of dirty hands and food. I was telling him about this old woman who used to work in the snack bar at the little league field where my brother played when we were kids. She worked the candy counter, and they sold the big Swedish Fish by the piece. The fish were in a big jar and she would just take them out for you. I will never forget the day I was standing there and watched her digging her finger inside her ear like she was looking for buried treasure. She was doing this while a little boy was ordering 5 Swedish Fish. She then removed said finger from her ear and stuck it right in the jar of Swedish Fish. 5 fish, extra wax please! Ugh. I still gag thinking about it. Ella. She was a class act.

Anyway, my friend asked me what I was doing at a baseball field and I told him that I hung out there almost every day for a few summers. My brother played baseball, my mother worked in the snack bar, and I ate candy and looked at boys. Then I just stopped and realized what I had just said. It is so sad that those last 7 words pretty much describe the last twentysomething years of my life. "I ate candy and looked at boys." Yep, that pretty much sums it all up right there.

I'm 12.

No, I prefer Peter Pam. Yes, much better. Add to this the fact that I even spoke like baseball-field era-Pam today. I've recently discovered a hallway in the back of our building that leads to the finance company next door, aka "Where the Boys Are." I like to pretend I'm at Hogwarts and I've just used my Marauder's Map to find a secret passageway. Hey, anything to make my job less boring. Anyhoo, the door at the end of the hallway that goes into the other office has a small window in it, and when you look through the window you see mostly cubicle walls, all except for one desk. Guess whose? Yup, G McG. Out of all of the freakin' people working at that joint, there he is, like a slap in the face. I hate him, yet I adore him. Argh. In any event, back to my 12ness. I was in the hallway with my boss today and caught a glimpse of G McG. My friend was asking me about it later and I actually uttered this sentence: "I saw him, and he was totally wearing a blue shirt!" What???? WTF??? Who took over my body?? When did I ever talk like that?? I didn't even say things like that when I was 12, why am I doing it now? Criminy. The best part is that when I was in the hallway looking at him, I was eating a candy bar.

Eating candy and looking at boys.

Indeed.


-- I decided to mix things up and start a new feature for December. Without any further ado, I give you the...
CD Pick of the Day: While You Can, Lucy Woodward
I love, love, love this CD. I don't think I can describe how much. No wait, maybe I can. If I could have sex with this CD, I would. Well, maybe not, but you get the picture. Lucy rocks.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown