Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-06-06 || Friday Five and Singawhores
It's Friday once again, time for another edition of the Friday Five. Let's roll....

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
Two. There�s no other fancy answer � just two.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
Oh yeah, right. Do you have ten hours?. Seriously. Let�s just say he was the first and only person to make me feel like he�s my home.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
This is such a general question. I�ll just answer in terms of what I want one to have � he has to be able to make me laugh. That�s all. Without that, it can�t ever be.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
Possibly a smidgen. Never intentionally, but it happens to everyone.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
I am not the person to ask. This isn�t something to teach people, just something I practice � when you have it, cherish every moment. You never know when life is going to happen and change things.

I actually did enjoy the questions this week, but let�s lighten things up a little, shall we? Further proof that Lucy and I really don�t have better things to talk about sometimes:

LUCY:What are people from Singapore called?

PAM:Singaporeans?

LUCY:Is that right, or are you guessing?

PAM:Total guess. Singapi?

LUCY:Yummy.

PAM:Singapese?

LUCY:What did you say? Singapenis?

PAM:No, Singapese.

LUCY:Wait, Singapore is a country, right? It�s not part of something else, or a big city, right?

PAM:No, it�s a country. I know this from watching the Miss Universe Pageant.

LUCY:Oh yeah, Miss Singapore!

PAM:I�ve got it. They�re Singapeople!

LUCY:I�m sure that�s not right, but it�s the best one.

PAM:So that�s what they will be then.

LUCY:Singapeople!

PAM:Do you think slutty ones are called Singawhores?

LUCY:Clearly.

PAM:You�re a dirty Singawhore.

LUCY:Right back at ya, you filthy Singawhore.

PAM:Wooo!

It is just so sad that probably more than half of my geographical knowledge comes from watching the Parade of Nations in the Miss Universe Pageant. And P.S. � after asking numerous people, including a Chinese man who didn�t know, I finally found out that they are indeed called Singaporeans. What a letdown. Singapeople!!!!!!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown