Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-07-11 || Evil Ideas For Your Next Game Of Win, Lose Or Draw

I've got a friendly warning for y'all: never play Win, Lose or Draw with me when the rule is that you make up clues for the other team to draw.

Apparently, I'm ruthless.

But isn't the point giving them something hard? I guess I sometimes cross the line from 'hard' to 'are you kidding me?' But it's fun to be so deliciously evil! So much fun that I'm going to give you some of my answers to use on your unsuspecting friends. Repeat after me, and don't forget to rub your hands together maliciously while you do it, "Mwuaaa ha ha!!!"

It all started at Frito's birthday party last Saturday. We had the large pad and easel and were ready to rock. The group was divided into 2 teams and we were told to come up with 10 movie titles and 10 song titles for the other team to draw. The only stipulation was that the songs couldn't be ridiculous things that no one has ever heard of. But that doesn't matter, because there are plenty of well-known songs to stump the crew. Here are some of the goodies that I came up with:

Song Titles

I Don't Wanna Be - this one they actually got, much to my chagrin. It was the combination of someone drawing a bee and then Frito being one of the guessers. He realized I couldn't go without using a song by my Celebrity Husband.

MmmBop - Paul tried his best by drawing a hammer, a harmonica and 3 long-haired boys, but no one could guess it in time.

How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria? - Yeah, that one was just plain mean. But fun!

Hollaback Girl - I've got to give props where they're due - the other team got us with this one. Well played, guys.

Kumbaya - We ran out of time before the other team got to draw this one, but I was dying for it.

Movie Titles

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events - Tommy came up with this one, which we all cackled about. They almost got it with a picture of a count, 3 children and what was supposed to be a Snickers bar. All that was missing was the lemon.

Can't Hardly Wait - Any time I can reference this movie, I will.

Zathura - Can you believe the bastards got this one?

Glengarry GlenRoss

...and finally, the one that I was SO sad that the other team didn't get to...Tristan and Isolde (Shout out!) Try drawing that shit.

So go ahead, challenge your friends to a game of Win, Lose or Draw and then watch them want to impale you on a rusty stake as they try to draw an 'Isolde.' Well, assuming they can figure out what it is. If it turns ugly, just suggest a group sing of Kumbaya to reunite the group - then run like hell.


I've got to say, though, we had a ball at Frito's party. He always throws a great one. There was drunkenness, games of 'Pick-Up Lines,' lots of hilarious and disturbing pictures being taken, the Deal or No Deal home game (where I had the million in my case and took the damn deal), random making out by odd couples, fun with wigs, lots of karaoke (especially Celine songs), and the ever-popular "freestyle" video shorts made while playing the PS2 Eye-Toy Groove game. I posted a clip here. And no, I don't really dance like that. Well, hopefully not. Oh my God, what if I do?? Kill me now. No...no, I don't...I think...?

Excuse me while I run away, flailing my arms and screaming like a banshee. While I'm off doing that, enjoy these random pics from the night. They really need no captions.


Quote of the Night, Courtesy of the Pick-Up Lines Board Game: Q: Roses are red, violets are blue, sugar is sweet, what are you?
A: One beer away from a gang bang.
"Someone get this girl a beer!"

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown