Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-07-25 || Things I Was GOING To Write About...But Hey, Here's A Fun Picture Instead!

I was lightly scolded by Pratt last week about my lack of updating recently, but I�ve meant to! Sadly, this will not be a real update either as I will be spending much of my off-time editing some videos that we�re going to be using in the play. But to prove that I�ve been meaning to update, here�s a list of things that I was going to write about but never got around to:

- Cold Stone Creamery � Or, as I like to call it, The Place Where All of My Money Goes To Now. They just opened one of these down the street from me, and I�ve been there 3 times in the last 10 days. I kind of want to go back RIGHT NOW. So delicious, but if I keep this up, I�m going to be in the poorhouse soon. $4.85 for a small bowl of ice cream?! Oh, but it�s got strawberries and yellow cake and whipped cream in it�or peanut butter, fudge, and Reese�s peanut butter cups in chocolate ice cream�[droooool]. Maybe I�ll take a long lunch today and head there....

- The honking bathroom at work � I�ve managed to successfully avoid the Vertigo toilet lately, but now there�s a new nuisance in there. Our bathroom has one of those automatic air-freshener dispensers that is set to spray every now and then. We had one in my old office that used to beep when it needed to be refilled. That wasn�t so bad. I would just call my pal Mike and announce that the bathroom was beeping and he�d come and refill it. But this one � oh, this one honks like an air raid siren. And the honking happens about every twenty seconds. It was quite alarming this morning when I was just trying to whiz in peace, and then kept jumping every time it went off, feeling like I needed to be running off to a bomb shelter immediately (where I, of course, would break into a rousing rendition of �Let�s Do It For Our Country�). Air raid alarms + peeing + Monday = NO.

- The things we endure when we�re really, REALLY thirsty � I went miniature golfing with my brother and Lucy yesterday, where we discovered that it was much hotter than the weather reports led us to believe. Of course, we had this realization while on the 4th hole, when the sun was beating down on us like a bastard. By the end of the course, we were QUITE in need of refreshment. The frozen lemonade stand right outside of the course seemed like paradise. Then came this conversation in the car on the ride home:

PAM: This lemonade is nasty. [slurp!]

ANDY: This is the worst frozen lemonade I�ve ever had in my life! [gulp!]

LUCY: What is that aftertaste? It needs to be sweeter or something. [sluuuurp!]

PAM: This tastes like ass. [gulp, gulp!]

ANDY: I�m probably going to get e. coli from this. [slurp, slurp, ah!]

PAM: Yet you just downed that whole thing. [gulp!]

ANDY: Hey, it was LIQUID.

LUCY: We just paid $1.50 for this. [gulp!]

(an hour later)

PAM: I can still taste that lemonade. Ew!

ANDY: I chased mine with some water when I got home, but it�s still there.

LUCY: I tried the Kool-Aid chaser, but that didn�t work, either.

PAM: This aftertaste is killing me.

ANDY: That�s the e. coli.

LUCY: It did hit the spot, though.

PAM, ANDY, LUCY: Yup.


You know, looking at those ideas, maybe it�s best that I didn�t update. Maybe I should have just put up fun pictures � like this one from yesterday: Me with a Grammy!

�I�d like to thank God, the fans, P. Diddy....�


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown