Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-10-23 || Mommy, Halloween Just Threw Up On Our Lawn!
Halloween can drink, y'all.

Lucy and I just completed my house-watching duties for the evening. For those of you keeping track at home, the kitten is still alive. For now. Anyway, on the way to the house there are two houses with these yards that are just covered in Halloween decorations. I believe Paul Walker would refer to them as "tricked out." As we were driving home, Lucy and I became very aware of the insanity of the Griswaldian decorations:

Pam: Look at that yard. It looks like Halloween just threw up on it.
Lucy: Whoa! What are all of those things?
Pam: "This is Halloween, this is Halloween...."
Lucy: BLEEAAARRGGHHH!!!
Pam: I think Halloween got pretty shit-faced and couldn't make it home. "Pull over, pull over!! [BLEEAAARRGGHH!]"
Lucy: Maybe he ate too much candy.
Pam: I think he ate too many Peeps.
Lucy: That's stuck in my head now. "This is Halloween, this is Halloween...."
Pam: This one up here has a little satanic-looking ritual set up in the yard.
Lucy: Look at that! BLEEEAAARRGGHHH!!
Pam: I think Halloween thought he could make it home after that first vomitfest, but couldn't make it. "Oh no! Pull over again, PULL OVER!!!"
Lucy: It looks like he ate giant 10 foot inflatable ghosts this time.
Pam: Maybe he ate circus peanuts.
Lucy: Ew! Eating those is like "mmnnaaaaaahh"
Pam: It's like what???
Lucy: MMNNAAAAAAHHHH. Like cottonmouth or something.
Pam: What's it like again?
Lucy: (mouth agape) MMNNAAAAAHHHHH!
Pam: I just like watching you make that face. Why do they even make those things anymore? WHO eats them?
Lucy: I think eating circus peanuts is what it would feel like to eat if you didn't have any teeth. Maybe old people eat them when they take out their dentures. They're all...
Pam: MMNNAAAAHHHHH?
Lucy: Exactly.
Pam and Lucy: "This is Halloween, this is Halloween...."

________________________________________

Random P.S. time!

P.S. to Smallville: The episodes may kinda suck this season, but thank you for making up for it by having Tom Welling take off his shirt in every episode so far. [sigh]

P.S. to Bob, father of Slylock Fox: Word to you and my rockin' autographed Slylock drawing. You may rock, but that damn fox still torments me sometimes. (shaking fist) "Damn you, boiling strip!"

P.S. to Seussie: This corsage is for you, my new non-sexual crush girlfriend. We're totally going steady.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Justin Long
You didn't think I had exhausted my men from Ed yet, did you? I saved the Chez-cat for last. Ah, Warren Cheswick, how I love you so. I'm also totally loving the hot bod that you've been sporting lately. Nice rack!

Comments? Sign my guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown